Visa and card payments at Alberta online casinos
Every registered Alberta operator we've documented takes a Visa card for deposits, and most of them will pay a withdrawal back out to it too. Mastercard is a different story: Betty Casino, Hollywood Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and theScore Bet all document Mastercard as deposit-only, so plan to withdraw through a method the operator lists for withdrawals instead. If you want one card that works both ways, our tables below show Visa is the safer documented bet at most operators.
How we built this: The tables below come from each operator's published Alberta terms, cashier help pages and app-store listings — not from real-money withdrawals we've made ourselves. A stated processing window can still run longer once your bank's own timing is added on top.
Our highest-scored casinos
- bet3659.4/10
Casino and sportsbook with 24/7 chat, published Interac limits, and a stated 1–4 hour withdrawal window.
- Monopoly Casino & Sportsbook9.4/10
Bally's Canada's casino and sportsbook, with live dealer tables, three deposit methods, and 24/7 chat.
- theScore Bet / theScore Casino9.0/10
Same company behind the theScore app, now taking bets in Alberta, with a toll-free line and in-app chat.
18+ · Play responsibly · We may earn a commission · How we make money · Get help
Visa at registered Alberta operators
| Deposit | Withdrawal | Min deposit | Max deposit | Min withdrawal | Max withdrawal | Stated withdrawal time | Fees | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365Read review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $50,000 | $10 | $40,000 | 1–4 hours | Not stated | bet365 |
| Monopoly Casino & SportsbookRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | May appear right away, but can take up to 24 hours. | Not stated | MONOPOLY Casino & Sportsbook |
| theScore Bet / theScore CasinoRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Stated as within 24 hours depending on card issuer | No fees | theScore Bet |
| BetMGMRead review | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 3–5 business days (after internal review) | Not stated | BetMGM |
| Delta CasinoRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 CAD | Not stated | $10 CAD | Not stated | Processed within 1–2 business days, then typically received within 3–5 business days | No fees for deposits or withdrawals (banks or payment providers may charge their own). No maximum deposit or withdrawal amount is published. | Delta Casino |
| Royal VegasRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | Not stated | $50 | Not stated | 1–3 business days | No fees charged by the casino for deposits or withdrawals; your bank or payment provider may apply their own charges. Direct Bank Transfer withdrawals under $500 CAD may incur a $5 CAD charge. | Royal Vegas Casino |
| Bally BetRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | 24 hours to 5 days | Not stated | Bally Bet |
| Betty CasinoRead review | Yes | Yes | $1 | Not stated | $1 | $9,999 per transaction (no daily limit; larger amounts can be split across multiple transactions) | Not stated | Betty charges no fees for deposits or withdrawals; your bank or card provider may apply its own processing or service fees. | Betty Casino |
| Ruby FortuneRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | A few business days, depending on bank processing | Ruby Fortune does not charge fees for standard transactions; your bank or payment provider may apply charges. | Ruby Fortune Casino |
| Hollywood CasinoRead review | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Hollywood Casino |
| PlayAlbertaRead review | Yes | No | $5 | $25,000 per day or $100,000 per week | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Transaction fees charged by the card issuer to fund the Account are the Player's responsibility. | Play Alberta (AGLC) |
bet365
Monopoly Casino & Sportsbook
theScore Bet / theScore Casino
BetMGM
Delta Casino
Royal Vegas
Bally Bet
Betty Casino
Ruby Fortune
Hollywood Casino
PlayAlberta
Mastercard at registered Alberta operators
| Deposit | Withdrawal | Min deposit | Max deposit | Min withdrawal | Max withdrawal | Stated withdrawal time | Fees | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365Read review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $50,000 | $10 | $40,000 | 1–4 hours | Not stated | bet365 |
| Monopoly Casino & SportsbookRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | May appear right away, but can take up to 24 hours. | Not stated | MONOPOLY Casino & Sportsbook |
| BetMGMRead review | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 3–5 business days (after internal review) | Not stated | BetMGM |
| Bally BetRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | $10 | $10,000 per transaction | 24 hours to 5 days | Not stated | Bally Bet |
| theScore Bet / theScore CasinoRead review | Yes | No | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No fees | theScore Bet |
| Royal VegasRead review | Yes | No | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No fees charged by the casino for deposits; your bank or payment provider may apply their own charges. | Royal Vegas Casino |
| Betty CasinoRead review | Yes | No | $1 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Betty charges no fees for deposits; your bank or card provider may apply its own processing or service fees. | Betty Casino |
| Ruby FortuneRead review | Yes | No | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Ruby Fortune does not charge fees for standard transactions; your bank or payment provider may apply charges. | Ruby Fortune Casino |
| Hollywood CasinoRead review | Yes | No | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Hollywood Casino |
| PlayAlbertaRead review | Yes | No | $5 | $25,000 per day or $100,000 per week | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Transaction fees charged by the card issuer to fund the Account are the Player's responsibility. | Play Alberta (AGLC) |
bet365
Monopoly Casino & Sportsbook
BetMGM
Bally Bet
theScore Bet / theScore Casino
Royal Vegas
Betty Casino
Ruby Fortune
Hollywood Casino
PlayAlberta
Sources for this page (5)
- A person must be registered as an iGaming supplier under section 49.2 of the Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act before operating an iGaming site or providing goods or services to one in Alberta, subject to narrow exemptions such as iGaming workers. [1], [2], [3]
- Under the Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming, an individual is not eligible to hold or use an Alberta iGaming player account if they are under 18, are in a self-exclusion process that applies to the site, are known to be restricted from the site by a court order, are a legally or self-excluded person otherwise determined inadmissible, or are an officer, board member or partner of the operator or an employee of a registered iGaming supplier. Before an account can be created, the operator must collect and validate the player's full legal name and date of birth against FINTRAC-compliant government-issued identification (a provincial health card is not an acceptable form of ID), a FINTRAC-compliant physical address, and contact information, plus any information required by anti-money-laundering law. [4]
- Visa Direct is Visa's money-movement network, used by financial institutions to push funds in real time directly into an account linked to an eligible Visa debit card; Visa states actual fund availability still depends on the receiving financial institution and region. [5]
Which cards pay winnings back out
Card networks like Visa route a withdrawal back to your card through the issuing bank's own participation in a real-time payout program — Visa states its own such network, Visa Direct, "can help financial institutions move money to billions of endpoints" by sending "funds in real-time from your ecosystem directly into an account linked to an eligible debit card," while cautioning that "actual fund availability depends on receiving financial institution and region." In practice that means whether your specific card can receive a payout depends on your card issuer, not just the operator or the network. Whether a given operator offers card payouts at all is the operator's own choice, so check its Withdrawal column.
The deposit-only trap
A card that only shows up in an operator's deposit list is not a payout method — if your Mastercard withdrawal request is declined, that isn't a processing delay, it's the operator routing you to a different method entirely. Betty Casino, Hollywood Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and theScore Bet all document exactly that split for Mastercard. The full Visa and Mastercard tables above list the Deposit and Withdrawal column for every documented operator — check it before you plan on cashing out to the same card you deposited with, and see our Interac guide for the fallback most of these operators document as withdrawal-capable instead.
How a card withdrawal routes back
- You request a withdrawal in the cashier, choosing the card you deposited with (where the operator allows it).
- The operator reviews the request — this internal review is where operators like BetMGM state a multi-day hold before the card-network transfer even starts.
- If your card and issuer both support a receiving network like Visa Direct, the funds arrive as a card credit; if not, the operator falls back to Interac e-Transfer or bank transfer, when those are documented as withdrawal-capable.
- Your own bank or card issuer can still add its own processing time on top of whatever the operator states.
Related: Alberta online casino payment methods, Interac casinos in Alberta, fast withdrawal casinos in Alberta, Alberta online casinos directory.
Sources
- Alberta King's Printer / Government of Alberta — Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act, RSA 2000, Chapter G-1 (consolidated, includes 2025 c I-0.2 and 2026 amendments) Checked
- Alberta King's Printer / Government of Alberta — Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Regulation, AR 143/96 (Office Consolidation, up to AR 135/2026) Checked
- Government of Alberta (Service Alberta and Red Tape Reduction) — Fact Sheet - Alberta iGaming Checked
- Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) — Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming (SRIG) Checked
- Visa — Visa Direct | Money movement solutions Checked
What each source supports
- A person must be registered as an iGaming supplier under section 49.2 of the Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act before operating an iGaming site or providing goods or services to one in Alberta, subject to narrow exemptions such as iGaming workers. [1], [2], [3]
- Under the Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming, an individual is not eligible to hold or use an Alberta iGaming player account if they are under 18, are in a self-exclusion process that applies to the site, are known to be restricted from the site by a court order, are a legally or self-excluded person otherwise determined inadmissible, or are an officer, board member or partner of the operator or an employee of a registered iGaming supplier. Before an account can be created, the operator must collect and validate the player's full legal name and date of birth against FINTRAC-compliant government-issued identification (a provincial health card is not an acceptable form of ID), a FINTRAC-compliant physical address, and contact information, plus any information required by anti-money-laundering law. [4]
- Visa Direct is Visa's money-movement network, used by financial institutions to push funds in real time directly into an account linked to an eligible Visa debit card; Visa states actual fund availability still depends on the receiving financial institution and region. [5]
Can I withdraw my winnings back to my Visa card in Alberta?
At most registered operators we've documented, yes — Bally Bet, bet365, BetMGM, Betty Casino, Delta Casino, Hollywood Casino, Monopoly Casino, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and theScore Bet all document Visa as withdrawal-capable, alongside a deposit. PlayAlberta is the one exception among documented operators: it lists Visa (and Mastercard) as deposit-only, paying winnings out through electronic bank transfer, PayPal or Interac e-Transfer instead.
Is Mastercard deposit-only at every Alberta casino?
No, but it is at most of the operators we've documented. Bally Bet, bet365, BetMGM and Monopoly Casino all document Mastercard as both deposit- and withdrawal-capable, while Betty Casino, Hollywood Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas, Ruby Fortune and theScore Bet document it as deposit-only. Check the operator's own documented terms before assuming either way.
What's the minimum Visa deposit at a registered Alberta casino?
It varies by operator: Betty Casino documents a $1 minimum, several operators including bet365, Delta Casino, Monopoly Casino and Ruby Fortune document a $10 minimum, and PlayAlberta's site-wide minimum is $5. The table above lists each operator's stated figure, with "Not stated" wherever an operator hasn't published one.
Why was my card withdrawal declined?
A common reason is that the card you funded with is deposit-only for that operator: in our data, Mastercard is deposit-only at six operators. Check the Withdrawal column in the tables above for your card and operator before you request a cashout, and use the payment method the operator itself documents as withdrawal-capable.
Play safe
You must be 18+ to gamble in Alberta.
Need help? Call GameSense Info Line: 1-833-447-7523 · Addiction Helpline (24/7): 1-866-332-2322.