bet365
We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.
18+ · Play responsibly · Get help
Editorial verdict
bet365 in Alberta puts an online casino, live dealer tables and a sportsbook on one site, pays out by Interac in 1–4 hours (its own figure) and keeps live chat open 24/7. The small catches: Google Pay and paysafecard deposits come back by bank transfer, and the self-exclusion length isn't listed.
Is bet365 legal in Alberta?
Yes. bet365 is run by Hillside (International Sports) ENC and Hillside (International Gaming) ENC, which hold an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. bet365 is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino and sportsbook. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status
Pros
- Interac in and out from $10 to $10,000, with withdrawals in 1–4 hours (bet365's figure).
- Live chat is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
- Casino, live dealer tables and a sportsbook, plus iOS and Android apps.
Cons
- Google Pay and paysafecard deposits come back by bank transfer, within 12 hours, not to the original method.
- bet365's Alberta responsible-gambling page doesn't say how long self-exclusion lasts.
We haven't opened an account or moved money with bet365. This review is built from its Alberta terms and help pages, checked 26 Sep 2026.
Key facts
- Withdrawal time
- 1–4 hours
- Min deposit
- $10
- Apps
- iOS & Android
- Live dealer
- Yes
- Support
- Live chat, Web form
Owned by bet365 Group Limited (private)Online since 20006 regulator actions since 2016 (largest: US$519,323.32 restitution order, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement, 2024 (external site))
Regulatory record
| Date | Regulator | Amount | Reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement | US$33,000 | Accepting wagers on prohibited events and on events whose outcome was known Against Bet365 (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement | US$519,323.32 restitution order | Bet365 had to honour 199 wagers at the originally posted odds and restore 519,323.32 to patron accounts after unilaterally voiding/re-pricing bets (restitution, not a fine) Against Bet365 (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| UK Gambling Commission | £343,035 settlement | AML and customer-interaction failings May 2021 to Sep 2022 on the bet365 bingo/casino licence Against Hillside ENC (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| UK Gambling Commission | £239,085 settlement | AML and customer-interaction failings on the bet365 betting licence (same review as the gaming licence) Against Hillside ENC (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement | US$5,000 | Accepting wagers on unapproved sporting events Against Bet365 (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement | US$5,000 | Failing to comply with the instructions of its geolocation provider Against Hillside / bet365 (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) |
Sources for the facts line
- Owner, bet365 Group Limited: aglc.ca (external site) (checked )
- Online since 2000: help.bet365.com (external site) (brand's own statement) (checked )
bet365 payment methods and withdrawal times
bet365 lists seven payment methods for Alberta, and four of them pay out within 1 to 4 hours or faster.
Deposits
Six of the seven methods work as deposits: Interac (Bank Transfer), debit and credit cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and paysafecard. Interac, debit, credit and Apple Pay all land instantly, from $10 up to $10,000 or more depending on the method.
Google Pay deposits are capped lower, at $10 to $400. paysafecard deposits start at $10 with no stated maximum, though bet365 doesn't say how fast a paysafecard deposit actually lands.
Withdrawals and timing
Interac, debit and credit card withdrawals are all stated at 1–4 hours, and Apple Pay withdrawals are listed as instant. A standalone bank-transfer withdrawal is stated within 12 hours instead, and it's the only way to cash out beyond those four.
Google Pay and paysafecard don't support withdrawals directly. Money deposited through either one comes back by that same 12-hour bank-transfer route instead of the original method.
Limits and fees
Debit and credit cards go furthest on deposits, up to $50,000, with withdrawals capped at $40,000, same as Apple Pay. Interac runs $10 to $10,000 both ways; the standalone bank transfer runs $10 to $25,000.
No fee is stated for Interac, debit, credit or Apple Pay. Google Pay and paysafecard's only caveat is that bank-transfer redirect on withdrawals.
A bank-transfer transaction can show under a few different names, including Hillside, Worldpay, bet365, Pay Direct or PayPer Inc., so an unfamiliar statement line isn't necessarily a mistake. This picture comes from two separate bet365 help pages, one for deposit methods and one for the bank-transfer route.
Stated operator processing times and limits. First-hand deposit and payout speeds have not been personally tested; bank clearing times may vary.
| Method | Deposit | Cashout | Stated speed | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interac (Bank Transfer) | Yes | Yes | Deposit: Instant · Payout: 1-4 Hours | From $10 to $10,000 |
| Debit Card (Visa/Mastercard/Maestro) | Yes | Yes | Deposit: Instant · Payout: 1-4 Hours | From $10 to $50,000 |
Fees & sourceSource: bet365 (external site) | ||||
| Credit Card (Visa/Mastercard) | Yes | Yes | Deposit: Instant · Payout: 1-4 Hours | From $10 to $50,000 |
Fees & sourceSource: bet365 (external site) | ||||
| Apple Pay | Yes | Yes | Deposit: Instant · Payout: Instant | From $10 to $10,000 |
Fees & sourceSource: bet365 (external site) | ||||
| Google Pay | Yes | Not stated | Deposit: Instant | From $10 to $400 |
Fees & sourceWithdrawals from Google Pay deposits are processed by bank transfer, not back to Google Pay. Source: bet365 (external site) | ||||
| paysafecard (Prepaid Voucher/eWallet) | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | From $10 |
Fees & sourceWithdrawals from paysafecard deposits are processed by bank transfer, not back to paysafecard. Source: bet365 (external site) | ||||
| Bank Transfer / Wire | Not stated | Yes | Payout: Within 12 Hours | From $10 to $25,000 |
Fees & sourceStatement descriptor may show as Hillside / Worldpay / bet365 / Pay Direct / PayPer Inc. Source: bet365 (external site) | ||||
Casino
bet365's casino, including live-dealer tables, is confirmed live for Alberta players.
Live dealer is listed as its own product next to the casino, so there are tables with a streamed dealer, not only random-number games.
bet365's Alberta pages give no game count and name no software studios, so check the site's filters once you're signed in to see what's on offer.
Sportsbook
bet365's sportsbook is confirmed for Alberta players, separately from its casino.
Betting markets stay price-hidden until you're signed in and located inside Alberta. The Alberta pages confirm the sportsbook is open here but don't list sports or leagues beyond the navigation tabs.
bet365 app
bet365 publishes both an iOS and an Android app for Alberta players, both under the same developer name.
Both list Hillside Technology Limited as the developer, so check that the store listing's developer name matches exactly before installing either one.
The App Store listing was checked on 19 September 2026 and the Google Play listing on 26 September 2026, separately from the rest of this review, since store listings can change without the terms pages changing.
- iOS app — developer: Hillside Technology Limited (App Store (external site))
- Android app — developer: Hillside Technology Limited (Google Play (external site))
Customer support
Support runs on two channels in Alberta: 24/7 live chat and a web contact form.
bet365 states live chat runs 24 hours a day, seven days a week; the web form is for questions that don't need an immediate answer. Its Alberta help pages don't list a phone number or state hours for the form.
If a verification document is rejected or a withdrawal seems delayed, live chat's round-the-clock hours make it the quickest way to follow up. This reflects what bet365's contact page states, not a live test conversation.
- Live chat: Live Chat (24 hours a day, 7 days a week)
- Web form: Webform
Account and verification
bet365 may ask for ID at login to meet Alberta's regulatory requirements.
bet365 asks for one of a driver's licence, a provincial ID or resident card, a passport, or a residency permit or visa, and may also ask for a selfie. A health card is not accepted.
bet365's Alberta pages don't say how long the check takes to clear, so have a document ready before you first withdraw.
- Identity verification: ID documents (driver's licence, provincial ID or resident card, passport, residency permit or visa) and possibly a selfie may be requested at login to meet Alberta regulatory requirements. Health cards are not accepted. (bet365 (external site))
Responsible-gambling tools
bet365 lists seven responsible-gambling tools on its Alberta page, covering limits, breaks and account closure.
The seven are My Activity, Deposit Limits, Reality Checks, Loss Limits, Session Limits, Time-Out and Self-Exclusion. Between them they cover deposit and loss caps, timed breaks and full account closure.
The page names each tool but gives no description of any of them.
- My Activity
- Deposit Limits
- Reality Checks
- Loss Limits
- Session Limits
- Time-Out
- Self-Exclusion
Is bet365 legal in Alberta?
Yes: bet365 runs through two Hillside companies that each hold an AGLC iGaming - Operator registration, and it is on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory.
bet365 holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration.
The site is operated by Hillside (International Sports) ENC and Hillside (International Gaming) ENC.
Sports betting runs through Hillside (International Sports) ENC and casino through Hillside (International Gaming) ENC, both named on bet365's own responsible-gambling page.
Both companies appear on AGLC's registrant list with an iGaming - Operator registration running to July 13, 2027, and AiGC's directory lists bet365 by name.
Compare every brand AGLC and AiGC list on the registered operator tracker, or see the best online casinos in Alberta, the best casino apps in Alberta, the best Alberta sportsbooks, and the best sports betting apps in Alberta.
Checked .
Frequently asked questions
Is bet365 legal in Alberta?
Yes. bet365 is listed on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory, its operators hold AGLC iGaming - Operator registrations running to July 13, 2027, and its casino and sportsbook are both confirmed products for Alberta players.
Does bet365 have an online casino in Alberta?
Yes. bet365's casino, including live dealer tables, is confirmed live for Alberta players, and its Alberta responsible-gambling page names Hillside (International Gaming) ENC as the casino operator. The Alberta pages give no game count and name no software studios.
How long do bet365 withdrawals take?
Interac and debit/credit cards are stated at 1–4 hours, and Apple Pay is listed as instant. Money credited through Google Pay or paysafecard comes back by bank transfer instead, stated within 12 hours and capped at $25,000.
Are there fees on bet365 deposits or withdrawals?
Interac, debit and credit cards carry no fee applied by bet365. Google Pay and paysafecard deposits redirect withdrawals through bank transfer instead of back to the original method, and a transaction can appear under a few different statement names, including Hillside, Worldpay or PayPer Inc.
What ID do I need to verify my bet365 account?
A driver's licence, provincial ID or resident card, passport, or residency permit or visa, possibly with a selfie. Health cards aren't accepted.
Ready to visit bet365?
Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly
Sources and method
- bet365 — Responsible Gambling | bet365 Alberta (external site) Checked
- bet365 — bet365 Alberta (external site) Checked
- bet365 — bet365 Casino (Alberta) — casino lobby (external site) Checked
- bet365 — Deposit methods | bet365 Alberta Help (external site) Checked
- bet365 — Withdrawal methods | bet365 Alberta Help (external site) Checked
- bet365 — bet365 Alberta Help — Verify in Alberta (external site) Checked
- Apple Inc. (App Store) — bet365 - Sports Betting on the App Store (external site) Checked
- Google Play — bet365 - Sports Betting - Android app listing (external site) Checked
- bet365 — Contact us | bet365 Alberta Help (external site) Checked