Apple Pay at Alberta online casinos
Apple Pay deposits at a documented Alberta operator: every one of the seven operators below. Apple Pay withdrawals: only two of them. bet365 and Ruby Fortune both document Apple Pay as withdrawal-capable; Betty Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas and theScore Bet all list it for deposits only, and BetMGM's own help articles conflict on whether an Apple Pay withdrawal is supported at all.
How we built this: The table below comes from each operator's published Alberta terms and cashier help pages — not from real-money withdrawals we've made ourselves. An operator that documents Apple Pay withdrawals can still take longer in practice than its stated window, once your bank's own processing is added on top.
Our highest-scored casinos that take Apple Pay
- bet3659.4/10
Casino and sportsbook with 24/7 chat, published Interac limits, and a stated 1–4 hour withdrawal window.
- theScore Bet / theScore Casino9.0/10
Same company behind the theScore app, now taking bets in Alberta, with a toll-free line and in-app chat.
- BetMGM8.8/10
Casino, sportsbook and live dealer games with 24/7 chat, though withdrawals go through a multi-day review first.
18+ · Play responsibly · We may earn a commission · How we make money · Get help
Apple Pay at registered Alberta operators
| Deposit | Withdrawal | Min deposit | Max deposit | Min withdrawal | Max withdrawal | Stated withdrawal time | Fees | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365Read review | Yes | Yes | $10 | $10,000 | $10 | $40,000 | Instant | Not stated | bet365 |
| Ruby FortuneRead review | Yes | Yes | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Ruby Fortune does not charge fees for standard transactions; your bank or payment provider may apply charges. | Ruby Fortune Casino |
| theScore Bet / theScore CasinoRead review | Yes | No | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No fees | theScore Bet |
| BetMGMRead review | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | BetMGM |
| Royal VegasRead review | Yes | No | $10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No fees charged by the casino for deposits; your bank or payment provider may apply their own charges. | Royal Vegas Casino |
| Betty CasinoRead review | Yes | No | $1 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Betty charges no fees for deposits; your bank or card provider may apply its own processing or service fees. | Betty Casino |
| PlayAlbertaRead review | Yes | No | $5 | $25,000 per day or $100,000 per week | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Play Alberta (AGLC) |
bet365
Ruby Fortune
theScore Bet / theScore Casino
BetMGM
Royal Vegas
Betty Casino
PlayAlberta
Sources for this page (5)
- A person must be registered as an iGaming supplier under section 49.2 of the Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act before operating an iGaming site or providing goods or services to one in Alberta, subject to narrow exemptions such as iGaming workers. [1], [2], [3]
- Under the Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming, an individual is not eligible to hold or use an Alberta iGaming player account if they are under 18, are in a self-exclusion process that applies to the site, are known to be restricted from the site by a court order, are a legally or self-excluded person otherwise determined inadmissible, or are an officer, board member or partner of the operator or an employee of a registered iGaming supplier. Before an account can be created, the operator must collect and validate the player's full legal name and date of birth against FINTRAC-compliant government-issued identification (a provincial health card is not an acceptable form of ID), a FINTRAC-compliant physical address, and contact information, plus any information required by anti-money-laundering law. [4]
- Apple Pay is Apple's digital wallet, built into iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, iPad and Apple Vision Pro: a card is stored in the Wallet app and each purchase is authorized with Face ID, Touch ID or a passcode, with Apple stating the actual card number is never shared with the merchant or stored on Apple's own servers. [5]
What Apple Pay is
Apple Pay is Apple's own digital wallet, built into iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, iPad and Apple Vision Pro. A card is stored in the Wallet app, and Apple states every purchase requires Face ID, Touch ID or a passcode to authorize; Apple also states the card number itself is never shared with the merchant or stored on Apple's own servers, so a casino's cashier never actually sees your card details, only Apple's device-specific transaction code. That matters for withdrawals: Apple Pay isn't its own bank account, it's a wallet layered on top of a card, so whether a withdrawal can land back in Apple Pay depends on whether the card behind it, and the operator's own cashier, both support paying money back out to it.
The deposit-only trap
An operator listing Apple Pay only counts it as a way to fund your account, not a way to get money out. Betty Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas and theScore Bet all document Apple Pay this way, so a withdrawal request routed to Apple Pay at any of them will be declined; BetMGM's Apple Pay withdrawal terms aren't consistently documented across its own help articles either. The table below lists the Withdrawal column for every operator we've documented — check it before you plan on cashing out through Apple Pay, and see our Interac guide for the fallback most of these operators document as withdrawal-capable instead.
Related: Alberta online casino payment methods, Visa and card payments in Alberta, Interac casinos in Alberta, Alberta online casinos directory.
Sources
- Alberta King's Printer / Government of Alberta — Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act, RSA 2000, Chapter G-1 (consolidated, includes 2025 c I-0.2 and 2026 amendments) Checked
- Alberta King's Printer / Government of Alberta — Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Regulation, AR 143/96 (Office Consolidation, up to AR 135/2026) Checked
- Government of Alberta (Service Alberta and Red Tape Reduction) — Fact Sheet - Alberta iGaming Checked
- Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) — Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming (SRIG) Checked
- Apple Inc. — Apple Pay Checked
What each source supports
- A person must be registered as an iGaming supplier under section 49.2 of the Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act before operating an iGaming site or providing goods or services to one in Alberta, subject to narrow exemptions such as iGaming workers. [1], [2], [3]
- Under the Standards and Requirements for Internet Gaming, an individual is not eligible to hold or use an Alberta iGaming player account if they are under 18, are in a self-exclusion process that applies to the site, are known to be restricted from the site by a court order, are a legally or self-excluded person otherwise determined inadmissible, or are an officer, board member or partner of the operator or an employee of a registered iGaming supplier. Before an account can be created, the operator must collect and validate the player's full legal name and date of birth against FINTRAC-compliant government-issued identification (a provincial health card is not an acceptable form of ID), a FINTRAC-compliant physical address, and contact information, plus any information required by anti-money-laundering law. [4]
- Apple Pay is Apple's digital wallet, built into iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, iPad and Apple Vision Pro: a card is stored in the Wallet app and each purchase is authorized with Face ID, Touch ID or a passcode, with Apple stating the actual card number is never shared with the merchant or stored on Apple's own servers. [5]
Can I withdraw my winnings to Apple Pay in Alberta?
Only at two of the registered operators we've documented: bet365 and Ruby Fortune both list Apple Pay as withdrawal-capable. BetMGM's own help articles conflict on the question, and Betty Casino, PlayAlberta, Royal Vegas and theScore Bet all document it as deposit-only.
Is Apple Pay free to use at Alberta casinos?
It depends on the operator. Ruby Fortune, Royal Vegas and Betty Casino each state they charge no fee of their own on Apple Pay deposits; bet365 publishes no Apple Pay fee. Your own bank or card issuer can still apply its own charges even where the operator doesn't.
What's the minimum Apple Pay deposit in Alberta?
It varies: Betty Casino documents a $1 minimum, bet365 and Royal Vegas both document $10, and PlayAlberta's site-wide minimum is $5. The table above lists each operator's own stated figure.
Does Apple Pay share my card number with the casino?
No — Apple states Apple Pay never shares your actual card number with the merchant or stores it on Apple's own servers; a device-specific number and a one-time transaction code are used instead. What that card behind your Apple Pay wallet is used for, including whether it can receive a withdrawal, is still governed by the operator's own documented terms.
Play safe
You must be 18+ to gamble in Alberta.
Need help? Call GameSense Info Line: 1-833-447-7523 · Addiction Helpline (24/7): 1-866-332-2322.