Tonybet Alberta Review
We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.
18+ · Play responsibly · Get help
Editorial verdict
Tonybet puts a casino, live games and a sportsbook in one Alberta account from age 18, backed by deposit, loss and session limits and a chat service its responsible-gaming page calls 24-hour. The catch: its own pages disagree on withdrawal speed, from an hour or less in the FAQ to 48 hours in the Terms.
Is Tonybet legal in Alberta?
Yes. Tonybet is run by Tonybet Northpoint Limited, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. Tonybet is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino and sportsbook. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status
Pros
- Casino, live games and a sportsbook run in Alberta under an AGLC iGaming operator registration that runs to July 13, 2027.
- Deposit, loss and session limits, time-outs from one day to three months, and a link to AGLC's province-wide self-exclusion program.
- A dedicated Alberta app for iPhone and Android, with in-app deposit, loss and session reminders and registration with Alberta's centralized self-exclusion.
Cons
- No payment methods are listed on the pages we reached, credit cards are barred, and the FAQ and Terms disagree on withdrawal speed.
- Tonybet's site was geoblocked when we re-checked it on 16 October, and its Apple app has only 2 store scores so far.
We haven't opened an account or moved money with Tonybet. This review is built from its Alberta Terms and Conditions, FAQ, responsible-gaming and contact pages as we captured them on 20 September 2026, its app-store listings and the AGLC and AiGC lists, checked 16 Oct 2026.
Key facts
- Withdrawal time
- Not stated
- Min deposit
- Not stated
- Apps
- iOS & Android
- Live dealer
- Yes
- Support
- Live chat, Email, Web form
Owned by Tonybet OÜ (private)Online since 20091 regulator action since 2016 (largest: £442,750, UK Gambling Commission, 2023 (external site))
Regulatory record
| Date | Regulator | Amount | Reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UK Gambling Commission | £442,750 | Unfair website terms, social-responsibility and AML failings Against Tonybet OU (same brand, another market). | Regulator notice (external site) |
Sources for the facts line
- Owner, Tonybet OÜ: aglc.ca (external site) (checked )
- Online since 2009: www.newswire.ca (external site) (supplier's press release) (checked )
Casino
Tonybet's Terms cover casino, sportsbook and live games, and its app listing names slots, table games, crash games and live dealer tables.
Tonybet's Terms define its games as casino, sportsbook and live games, and its FAQ says it offers a wide selection of live casino games where available. The Google Play and App Store descriptions name slots, table games and crash games from Pragmatic Play, BGaming and Play'n GO, plus live blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows.
The pages we reached give no game count and no return-to-player figures, so we don't quote any.
Sportsbook
Tonybet's sportsbook covers NHL, CFL and other leagues with cash out and a bet builder, and eSports markets sit beside them.
The app-store descriptions list NHL, CFL, MLS, NBA, EPL, tennis and Formula 1, with a bet builder and cash out, and credit the odds to Sportradar. They also list eSports such as CS2, Dota 2, League of Legends and Valorant. The site's menu includes a Pick'em section too.
Cash out and cancelling
Tonybet's FAQ says cash out is available before an event, during it and between accumulator selections. Bets can't be cancelled once accepted.
Tonybet app
Tonybet has iPhone and Android apps for Alberta, but their store scores rest on very few reviews.
On the Canadian App Store, Tonybet Alberta: Casino & Bets is free, from seller TONYBET OU, needs iOS 15.0 or later and carries a 17+ age label. The current version is 1.5, released 7 October 2026, and its average score is 1.0 from only 2 scores. Google Play lists Tonybet: Casino, Sportsbook (ca.tb.alberta) from developer MobileMinds OU with 10+ downloads, updated 11 October 2026, and says 18+ for Alberta only.
With so few scores, neither store tells you much about how the app performs. The listing says the app carries in-app deposit, loss and session reminders and registration with Alberta's centralized self-exclusion.
- iOS app — developer: TONYBET OU (App Store (external site))
- Android app — developer: MobileMinds OU (Google Play (external site))
Customer support
Tonybet support runs through LiveChat, a contact form and email; we found no phone number.
The Terms point to Tonybet LiveChat, found at the bottom right of the website or in the app's drop-down menu. The responsible-gaming page calls the chat 24-hour. The Contacts page offers a form, which says colleagues will reply within 24 hours, and info@tonybetalberta.ca for customer support and complaints. It lists no phone number.
Complaints
Terms section 9 lets you complain by email or LiveChat. Include your username, full name, registered phone number, subject, a summary and the dates. Tonybet only accepts complaints received within 3 months of the issue. It aims to answer in about 10 days and never later than 90, and unresolved complaints can go to alternative dispute resolution bodies or the regulator.
- Live chat: Tonybet LiveChat on the website and in the app; the responsible-gaming page calls it 24-hour
- Email: info@tonybetalberta.ca (customer support and complaints)
- Web form: Contact form on the Contacts page; Tonybet says colleagues will reply within 24 hours
Account and verification
Tonybet verifies your age and identity, wants payments in your own name, and sets its own withdrawal limits; no payment methods are listed before login.
Age and identity
You must be 18 or older. Registration asks for your email, name, occupation, gender, date of birth and residential address, and Tonybet can ask for ID documents and proof of age. It can withhold funds until your age is verified. You may hold only one account.
Location
Tonybet's services are for players in the Province of Alberta, and the Terms have you warrant that you're located in Alberta. The FAQ says the service is for eligible players physically located in Alberta. Terms section 3.11 lets Tonybet suspend or close an account if it suspects you've used the services from outside Alberta or used software that masks, obscures or alters your true location. The pages we captured don't say how Tonybet checks location.
Payment methods
Tonybet lists no payment methods on the pages we reached. The Terms say the methods open to you appear when you try to deposit and can change, and the FAQ says they show in the Cashier after you log in. Your methods must be in your own name; company or business accounts aren't accepted.
The Terms prohibit the use of any kind of credit cards for gambling. The FAQ mentions Interac, and says withdrawals are rejected if the account is blocked in the Interac Payment System or is a third-party or corporate account. The minimum deposit varies by method. Your own bank may charge for deposits.
Withdrawals
Withdrawals go back to the method you deposited with, split in proportion if you used several. The Terms set a $10 minimum and caps of $4,000 a day, $15,000 a week and $50,000 a month.
On speed, the pages disagree. The FAQ says withdrawals are usually processed within an hour or less after verification. Terms section 5.4 says Tonybet aims to process within 48 hours once its checks are finished, not counting delays at financial institutions. The FAQ adds that you can cancel a pending withdrawal but not an approved one, and Tonybet isn't responsible for charges your bank applies.
- Identity verification: Tonybet asks for your email, name, occupation, gender, date of birth and residential address to register, can require ID documents, and can withhold funds until your age is verified. (Tonybet (external site))
- Location verification: Tonybet's services are for players located in the Province of Alberta, and you warrant that you are in Alberta when you play. Terms section 3.11 lets Tonybet suspend or close an account used from outside Alberta or with software that masks or alters your location; the pages we captured don't say how it checks location. (Tonybet (external site))
Responsible-gambling tools
Tonybet offers deposit, loss and session limits, time-outs and self-exclusion, plus AGLC's province-wide program; its pages differ on some details.
Limits and breaks
The responsible-gaming page offers daily, weekly and monthly deposit, loss and session limits. It says you can decrease a limit at any time and the change applies at once, while an increase or removal waits a 24-hour cool-off. If limits overlap, the lowest applies. Terms section 6.3 describes the 24-hour wait on reducing or removing a limit instead, so check which direction waits when you set one.
A time-out lasts 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, 2 months or 3 months. You can't bet during it, but you can ask to withdraw your remaining funds, and the account reopens on its own. The Terms also mention a Time Lapse timer on each casino game.
Self-exclusion
Tonybet's self-exclusion keeps the account closed from a minimum of 6 months. Its responsible-gaming page lists 6 months, 1 year, 2 years or 3 years, while the Terms list six months, one year and five years. To come back you contact customer support, and Tonybet can refuse or add restrictions.
Tonybet also describes AGLC's centralized program. You can choose land-based, online or all licensed operators in Alberta, for 6 months to 3 years, and opt into follow-up contact at set intervals.
Where to get help
Call GameSense Alberta on 1-833-447-7523 or the Alberta Health Services mental health helpline on 1-877-303-2642. The app listing adds the AHS addiction helpline on 1-866-332-2322. We found no reality-check tool by name, only the in-app reminders the app listing describes.
- Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly cap on deposits; the page says decreases apply at once and increases or removal wait a 24-hour cool-off.
- Loss Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly cap on how much you can lose, with the same 24-hour cool-off rule on increases or removal.
- Session Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly cap on playing time.
- Time-Out — Break of 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, 2 months or 3 months; you can still ask to withdraw remaining funds, and the account reopens on its own.
- Self-Exclusion — Longer break with the account closed from a minimum of 6 months; you contact Tonybet by chat or email to reopen it afterwards.
- AGLC Centralized Self-Exclusion Program — Alberta's province-run program covering land-based, online or all licensed operators, with durations from 6 months to 3 years on Tonybet's page.
Is Tonybet legal in Alberta?
Yes: Tonybet runs in Alberta under an AGLC iGaming operator registration held by Tonybet Northpoint Limited, the company its own Alberta Terms name.
Tonybet holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration.
The site is operated by Tonybet Northpoint Limited.
AGLC's registrant list shows Tonybet Northpoint Limited as an iGaming - Operator running to July 13, 2027, with Tonybetalberta.ca printed beside the name. AiGC's directory lists Tonybet Sportsbook & Casino and links to tonybetalberta.ca.
What Tonybet itself says
Tonybet's Alberta Terms define the operator as Tonybet Northpoint Limited, registration number C 114654, of Birkirkara, Malta. The footer calls it TONYBET NORTHPOINT LLC, registered in Malta as Tonybet Northpoint Limited, with Alberta corporate access no. 2128131790, licensed and regulated by AGLC.
We captured those pages on 20 September 2026. When we tried to open the site again on 16 October from outside Canada, it showed a Country blocked page, so the company name rests on that earlier capture plus AGLC's and AiGC's lists, which we did re-read.
Who can play
You must be 18 or older and physically in Alberta.
Compare every brand AGLC and AiGC list on the registered operator tracker, or see the best online casinos in Alberta, the best casino apps in Alberta, the best Alberta sportsbooks, and the best sports betting apps in Alberta.
Checked .
Frequently asked questions
Is Tonybet legal in Alberta?
Yes. AGLC lists Tonybet Northpoint Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, and AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists Tonybet Sportsbook & Casino.
How old do you have to be to play on Tonybet in Alberta?
18. The Terms require players to be 18 or older, and the Google Play listing says 18+ for Alberta only.
What payment methods does Tonybet take in Alberta?
The pages we reached list none. They say the methods open to you show in the Cashier after login, mention Interac, and bar credit cards. Payments must be in your own name.
How long do Tonybet withdrawals take?
Tonybet's pages disagree. The FAQ says usually within an hour or less after verification; the Terms say it aims for 48 hours once its checks are done, not counting bank delays.
What are Tonybet's withdrawal limits?
The Terms set a $10 minimum and maximums of $4,000 a day, $15,000 a week and $50,000 a month.
Does Tonybet have a phone number?
None that we found. Its Contacts page offers a form and info@tonybetalberta.ca, and the Terms and responsible-gaming page point to LiveChat.
Does Tonybet have an app for Alberta?
Yes. Tonybet Alberta: Casino & Bets is on the Canadian App Store and Tonybet: Casino, Sportsbook is on Google Play, though each store shows very few scores so far.
Can I use Tonybet outside Alberta?
No. The service is for players located in Alberta, and the Terms have you warrant you're there. They let Tonybet suspend or close an account used from outside Alberta. When we tried the site from outside Canada it showed a Country blocked page.
Ready to visit Tonybet?
Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly
Sources and method
- Tonybet — Terms and Conditions | Tonybet Alberta (external site) Checked
- Tonybet Northpoint Limited (Tonybet Alberta) — Tonybet Alberta FAQ (external site) Checked
- Tonybet Northpoint Limited (Tonybet Alberta) — Tonybet Alberta Responsible Gaming page (external site) Checked
- Apple App Store / Google Play — Tonybet Alberta app listings (Canada storefronts) (external site) Checked
- Tonybet Northpoint Limited (Tonybet Alberta) — Tonybet Alberta Contacts page (external site) Checked
- Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) — Gaming Registrants: iGaming - Operator (page 3) (external site) Checked
- Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) — Registered iGaming Sites (Tonybet entry) (external site) Checked
- Tonybet Northpoint Limited (Tonybet Alberta) — Tonybet Alberta own-site re-check (geoblocked) (external site) Checked