Skip to main content

We use an analytics cookie only if you say yes. Without it, Google Analytics counts visits cookie-free; Ahrefs Web Analytics always does. No ads, no cross-site tracking.

Pure Casino Alberta Review

CasinoSportsbookTrust and track record: Limited track record

Checked

We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.

Editorial verdict

Best for:Alberta adults 18 and over who want a registered casino and sportsbook app.

Pure Casino is an AGLC-registered casino and sportsbook with an iPhone app, an Android app, and limits for deposits, spending, losses, time and single wagers. The catch: its own pages disagree on the cool-off minimum, prepaid card limits and what happens to a dormant balance, and its sports rules leave the stake and payout limits as blank placeholders.

Is Pure Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. Pure Casino is run by Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. Pure Casino is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino and sportsbook. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status

Pros

  • AGLC lists Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership as an iGaming - Operator running to August 7, 2027, with PureCasino.ca printed beside the name.
  • AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists PureCasino.ca, operated by Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership.
  • The App Store listing names Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership as the developer and describes slots, live table games with real dealers and sports betting.

Cons

  • The terms say a player who withdraws five times their lifetime deposits or more can face a detailed game review and a $4,000 weekly limit on withdrawing winnings, at the casino's discretion; all progressive wins are exempt from that section.
  • Section 22.14 requires binding arbitration, to be started only in Toronto, Ontario, to the extent permitted by applicable law, with small claims court carved out; sections 22.14(g) and 22.15 name the courts of Alberta, 22.14(g) for where arbitration is not permitted under law. The terms do not say which applies to an Alberta player.

We haven't opened an account or moved money with Pure Casino. This review reads its public terms, rules, help centre and store listings plus the AGLC and AiGC lists, fetched on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus (not an Alberta connection) and checked 16 Oct 2026. Its main site showed no page text there, so we cannot confirm the live pages match the copies we read.

Key facts

Withdrawal time
Not stated
Min deposit
Not stated
Apps
iOS & Android
Live dealer
Yes
Support
Live chat, Email, Web form

Trust & track record

Trust and track record: Limited track recordHow this is worked out

Owned by Indigenous Gaming Partners (private)Online since 2026No regulator actions found in the registers we checked (checked )

Regulatory record

Nothing on file. The registers we searched are listed on the methodology page.

Sources for the facts line

Casino

Store listings describe slots, live table games and sports betting, with a 3,000+ game count we could not check against a lobby.

The App Store and Google Play descriptions say you can explore 3,000+ slots and casino games and play live table games with real dealers. AiGC's directory card repeats the 3,000+ figure. These are the brand's own statements; we saw no game lobby and cannot confirm the count.

Fair play and testing

The responsible gaming page says all games run on Random Number Generators (RNG), so every spin or round is independent of all prior and future ones. The app-footer page says an independent test laboratory approved by AGLC tests the platform. The pages we captured give no return-to-player percentage, game provider or laboratory name.

Disconnections

The game disconnection article says most games save their state and resume where they stopped when you log in again from the same device. Otherwise a blackjack hand is stood and in video poker all cards are held.

Sportsbook

Pure Casino has a sports betting section with its own house rules, but the stake and payout limits in those rules are blank placeholders.

The store listings say you can bet on top sports including hockey, football, tennis and more. The rules page is titled PureCasino.ca | Sportsbook (House) Rules and says the sports book is subject to the regulations imposed by AGLC, whose decision supersedes any conflicting clause.

Limits and payouts

Where the rules set the net payout cap, the minimum stake and the maximum stake, the page prints the placeholder <Currency Value>, so no figure is stated. The rules also say the casino reserves the right to change betting limits and to decline all or part of any bet.

Odds, cash out and coverage

The rules say payouts are calculated on decimal odds whatever format was displayed, and describe a cash out function available on selected events before and during a match, at the casino's discretion. The contents list sport sections from ice hockey and football to horse racing and eSports, but a rules section does not show a market is on sale, and we did not see the sportsbook lobby.

PureCasino.ca app

Pure Casino has an App Store listing and a Google Play listing, and its mobile page points both iPhone and Android users to the App Store.

iPhone

The App Store listing is Pure Casino, from developer and seller Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership. It shows version 1.0.63, a size of 135.2 MB and a requirement of iOS 15.0 or later, for iPhone and iPad.

Android

The Google Play listing is Pure Casino Online from Pure Casino Entertainment, with 500+ downloads, an Adults only 18+ label and an update date of Sep 25, 2026.

Age labels and names

The App Store page shows an age label of 18+, while Apple's lookup record carries 17+. The page ends with '© 2026 Pure Casino Gaming Inc', a different name from the seller.

Mobile page and location access

The casino's mobile page says 'Visit the App Store and download' for both iPhone/iPad and Android, with no Google Play link in the text we captured. The help centre says the location plugin is built into the apps and you just need location services on, with 'High Accuracy Mode' on Android and 'Precise Location' on iOS.

Customer support

Pure Casino lists chat, email and a ticket form, staffed 24 hours a day, plus a separate complaints email with a 7-day reply promise.

The channels article says the customer service team is available 24-hours a day, 7-days a week, by the Submit a ticket form, email to support@purecasino.ca and live chat. It says emails are answered within 4 hours on average and chats within 60 seconds, otherwise becoming an email ticket. The pages we captured list no customer support phone number.

Complaints

The terms say a complaint must be sent as an email to complaints@purecasino.ca, and the help centre adds that only emails sent there are considered a formal complaint. A second article asks for the word Complaint in the subject line.

Complaints are acknowledged within 24 hours with a case ID, reviewed only by the Supervisor or Manager, and answered by email within 7 days, with updates every 7 days, and the option to escalate to AiGC. For a game malfunction, gaming irregularity or alleged breach of the AGLC Standards, the terms say you may escalate to AGLC on 1-800-742-7818.

  • Live chat: Live chat from the chat button on the support page (Help centre: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week; a chat starts only if an agent is free)
  • Email: support@purecasino.ca (Help centre: answered within 4 hours on average)
  • Web form: Submit a ticket web form on the support portal (support.purecasino.ca) (Help centre: answered within 4 hours on average)
  • Email: complaints@purecasino.ca (formal complaints) (Help centre: acknowledged within 24 hours with a case ID, response by email within 7 days)

Account and verification

You must be 18 or older and in Alberta, and the casino checks identity, documents and location before you can withdraw.

Age and eligibility

The terms set the minimum age at 18, allow one account per person, and bar anyone self-excluded, court-ordered not to gamble, or an officer or employee of Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership.

Location checks

The help centre says a software plugin checks your IP address and local Wi-Fi details, with the Geoguard app on mobile web. VPN and remote desktop software cause failures, Chromebooks are not supported, and you need access to 3 wifi signals or a cellular connection.

Documents and checks

If the automatic check cannot be completed four times, the help centre says you are prompted to upload documents directly to your account: a photo ID and a utility bill dated within the past three months.

For an already-active account, the help centre says the security team may request documents from time to time, and that you upload them from the Information & Security tab, not to Customer Support or live chat.

The same article describes the automatic check using 'social security number, birthdate, and full name' and 'state and federal regulations', wording that does not match Alberta. The terms say these checks may impact your credit report; the privacy statement says a credit bureau check will not affect your credit score.

Deposits and minimums

The deposit methods article lists Interac, Visa/MasterCard, Online Banking and PayPal. It prints a $10 minimum and $10,000.00 maximum for Visa/MasterCard and for PayPal, and the pages we captured give no figure for Interac or Online Banking. Its PayPal paragraph refers to 'your Stardust account', a name that is not Pure Casino's.

Prepaid cards and payment details

Prepaid cards are limited to 3 unique cards and $250 in cumulative deposits per 7 day rolling period, according to two articles, but a third article on rejected deposits says 5 unique cards with the same $250 cap. The terms say adding payment details may only be done through Player Services, while the Visa/MasterCard article tells you to use the Add Funds menu.

Withdrawals

The help centre says requests are processed within 7 business days if internal security verification finds no issues, then Interac takes 1-3 business days, PayPal is immediate and Online Banking takes 2-3 business days. The terms give no time, saying only that there may be charges and a slight delay for identity checks.

For a player withdrawing five times their lifetime deposits or more, the terms say winnings withdrawals can be limited to $4,000 per week, at the casino's discretion, and all progressive wins are exempt from that section.

Dormant and closed accounts

The terms say a balance remains owed to you and will be returned on request when an account goes dormant after 24 months, with a fee of up to one dollar ($1.00) a month. The help centre says dormant funds are forfeited 30 days after an email notice, and that after logging in you contact support, which will process a request to add the forfeited funds back.

To close an account the terms say to email support@purecasino.ca, while the help centre says you can do it yourself.

  • Identity verification: The terms set the minimum age at 18 and let the casino ask for proof of age and suspend your account until it has satisfactory documentation. It may also ask for proof of identity and run checks with third-party information, credit and regulatory agencies. (Pure Casino (external site))
  • Location verification: The terms say you must be physically in Alberta at all times while playing, and that your location is verified in real time. If the casino cannot verify it, you will not be permitted to play. (Pure Casino (external site))

Responsible-gambling tools

Pure Casino lists deposit, spend, single wager and time limits, a cool-off and self-exclusion, and points to Alberta's centralized self-exclusion program.

Limits

The responsible gaming page lists spend, deposit, single wager and daily time limits, set from Menu, Open My Account, Responsible Gaming. The help centre also lists a loss limit, which that page does not. It says a reduction applies immediately and an increase only after the current limit's duration is over.

Cool-off periods

The responsible gaming page and the Take a vacation article give a cool-off of between 3 and 30 days. The Setting a Cool-Off Period article says the minimum is one day (24 hours) and that the account is suspended. We cannot tell which one the account screen applies.

Self-exclusion

The Take a vacation help article says Self-Exclusion locks your account for 6 months, 1 year or 5 years, the casino may not re-open it in certain cases, and pending bets continue to stand. The terms say it is separate from AGLC's Centralized Self-Exclusion program, which excludes a person from all regulated online gambling in Alberta (selfexclusion.ca, 1-844-468-8034).

Help lines

The responsible gaming page calls GameSense (1-833-447-7523) free, confidential and available anytime, then lists hours of Tuesday and Wednesday 10am to 5pm and Thursday to Saturday 1pm to 8pm. The terms call it not a 24 hour service and name the Alberta Health Services Addiction Helpline (1-866-332-2322) as available 24 hours a day.

  • Deposit Limit — Sets the most you can deposit in a day, week or month.
  • Spend Limit — Sets the most you can bet in a daily, weekly or monthly period.
  • Loss Limit — Listed in the help centre as a cap on your losses in a day, week or month; the responsible gaming page does not list it.
  • Single Wager Limit — Sets the most you can bet on any single bet on any game.
  • Time Limits — Sets the most time you can play on a daily basis.
  • Cool Off — A temporary break of 3 to 30 days on the responsible gaming page; the help centre gives a one-day minimum.
  • Self-Exclusion — Locks your account for 6 months, 1 year or 5 years; pending bets stand and the casino may not re-open the account in certain cases.
  • AGLC Centralized Self-Exclusion Program — A separate AGLC program that the terms say excludes you from all regulated online gambling in Alberta (selfexclusion.ca, 1-844-468-8034).
  • Limit history — View your limits under Responsible gaming, then Limit history.
  • Financial activity statement — Players can request one through their gaming account.
  • Help lines — GameSense on 1-833-447-7523 (set hours), text 247247, plus the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, the Responsible Gambling Council and Gamblers Anonymous.

Frequently asked questions

Is Pure Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. AGLC lists Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership as an iGaming operator running to August 7, 2027, with PureCasino.ca beside the name, and AiGC's directory lists PureCasino.ca as operated by that partnership.

How old do you have to be to play at Pure Casino?

At least 18 and physically in Alberta, according to its terms.

How long do Pure Casino withdrawals take?

The help centre says 7 business days of processing if security verification finds no issues, then Interac takes 1-3 business days, PayPal is immediate and Online Banking takes 2-3 business days. The terms state no time.

What is the minimum deposit at Pure Casino?

The deposit methods article prints $10 for Visa/MasterCard and for PayPal, and the pages we captured give no figure for Interac or Online Banking.

How do I complain about Pure Casino?

Email complaints@purecasino.ca with the word Complaint in the subject line. The help centre says it will be acknowledged within 24 hours and answered within 7 days, and you can escalate to AiGC.

Does Pure Casino have an app in Alberta?

There is an App Store listing, Pure Casino, and a Google Play listing, Pure Casino Online, but the casino's mobile page names only the App Store for both iPhone and Android.

Does Pure Casino have sports betting in Alberta?

The store listings say you can bet on top sports including hockey, football, tennis and more, and the casino publishes sportsbook house rules, but those rules print placeholders instead of stake and payout limits.

What responsible gambling tools does Pure Casino provide?

Deposit, spend, single wager and time limits, a cool-off, self-exclusion, and a pointer to AGLC's centralized self-exclusion program. The help centre also lists a loss limit and, in its Take a vacation article, self-exclusion for 6 months, 1 year or 5 years.

What happens to a dormant Pure Casino account?

The terms say it goes dormant after 24 months without a login and your balance remains owed to you. The help centre says funds are forfeited 30 days after an email notice, and that after logging in you contact support, which will process a request to add them back.

Ready to visit PureCasino.ca?

Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly

Sources and method
  1. Pure Casino — Terms and Conditions (Pure Casino, Alberta) (external site) Checked
  2. Apple — Pure Casino on the App Store (Canada) (external site) Checked
  3. Pure Casino — Responsible Gaming (Pure Casino) (external site) Checked
  4. Pure Casino — Know your limits....... and set them too (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  5. Pure Casino — Take a vacation .....Self Exclusion & Cool-off (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  6. Pure Casino — How do I know what limits have been set on my account? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  7. Apple — iTunes Search API lookup: Pure Casino (Canada) (external site) Checked
  8. Google — Pure Casino Online on Google Play (Canada) (external site) Checked
  9. Pure Casino — Customer Support - Channels and Hours of Operation (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  10. Pure Casino — Complaints & Dispute Resolution (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  11. Pure Casino — How can I withdraw funds? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  12. Pure Casino — Where is my money? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  13. Pure Casino — What can cause a delay in processing my Interac withdrawals? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  14. Pure Casino — Visa / MasterCard (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  15. Pure Casino — My Debit/Credit card deposit rejected? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  16. Pure Casino — Interac Transfers (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  17. Pure Casino — Why was my Interac payout cancelled? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  18. Pure Casino — Why can't I add a new deposit method? (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  19. Pure Casino — Response Times (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  20. Pure Casino — PayPal (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  21. Pure Casino — Inactivity / Dormant Account (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  22. Pure Casino — Close My Account (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  23. Pure Casino — Reopen my Account (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  24. Pure Casino — Submitting Documents (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  25. Pure Casino — Common Geolocation Issue (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  26. Pure Casino — Transaction and Game History (Pure Casino help centre) (external site) Checked
  27. Pure Casino — Privacy Statement (Pure Casino Entertainment Limited Partnership) (external site) Checked
  28. Pure Casino — Site footer and navigation (Pure Casino) (external site) Checked