Skip to main content

We use an analytics cookie only if you say yes. Without it, Google Analytics counts visits cookie-free; Ahrefs Web Analytics always does. No ads, no cross-site tracking.

BetVictor Alberta Review

CasinoSportsbookTrust and track record: Established

Checked

We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.

Editorial verdict

Best for:Bettors 18 and over in Alberta who want sports, casino and live casino in one account and are happy to fund it with Interac, Apple Pay or Google Pay.

BetVictor puts a sportsbook, casino and live casino in one Alberta account from age 18, and its Alberta help centre lists debit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac for deposits. The catch: debit cards cannot take withdrawals, and Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac withdrawals can take up to 24 hours to be released, with bank time on top.

Is BetVictor legal in Alberta?

Yes. BetVictor is run by BV (Canada) Ltd., which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. BetVictor is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino and sportsbook. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status

Pros

  • Sportsbook, casino and live casino sit in one Alberta account: the Alberta help centre has Sports and Casino sections, including live casino rules.
  • Interac, Apple Pay and Google Pay all work for deposits and withdrawals according to the Alberta help centre, and card, Apple Pay and Google Pay deposits are listed as instant.
  • Deposit, net deposit and loss limits, Gaming Time Reminders, Time Out from 24 hours to 90 days, and self-exclusion from 6 months to 5 years.

Cons

  • Debit cards are deposit-only, and the help centre says card withdrawals are unavailable in Canada, so withdrawals go through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Interac.
  • Withdrawals need a verified account, approval can take up to 24 hours, and security or compliance checks can pause or cancel one. The help centre also warns that some online banks aren't supported yet.

We haven't opened an account or moved money with BetVictor. This review is built from its Alberta help centre and Safer Gambling portal, app-store listings and the AGLC and AiGC lists, checked 16 Oct 2026.

Key facts

Withdrawal time
Not stated
Min deposit
Not stated
Apps
iOS app only
Live dealer
Yes
Support
Live chat, Email

Trust & track record

Trust and track record: EstablishedHow this is worked out

Owned by BVGroup (private)Online since: not verified2 regulator actions since 2016 (largest: £2,000,000 settlement, UK Gambling Commission, 2022 (external site))

Regulatory record
Regulator actions since 2016, newest first. Amounts are in the currency the regulator used.
DateRegulatorAmountReasonSource
Alcohol and Gaming Commission of OntarioCA$15,000Offered bets on Canadian Hockey League major junior games (prohibited minor-league sport, Standard 4.34) Against BV Gaming Limited (same brand, another market).Regulator notice (external site)
UK Gambling Commission£2,000,000 settlementFairness, social-responsibility and money-laundering failings on betvictor.com and sister sites Against BV Gaming Limited (same brand, another market).Regulator notice (external site)

Sources for the facts line

Casino

BetVictor's Alberta help centre covers slots, table games and live casino, and its casino rules slow the pace of play.

The Alberta help centre has a Casino section for slots, table games and live casino, and the iPhone store description names slots, blackjack, roulette, baccarat, video poker and live casino game shows. The same description counts hundreds of casino games; treat that as the store listing's own claim. The casino FAQ says no download is needed to play and that an app is available on Android and iOS in supported regions.

Pace of play

The casino FAQ lists changes it ties to licence requirements. You can play only one casino game at a time across tabs, windows, devices and the app. Slots have a minimum of 2.5 seconds per spin and live casino a minimum of 5 seconds per round. Turbo Spin, Quick Spin and Slam Stop are removed, and auto play stays only for roulette.

While you play, the games show your net position and the length of your session. The FAQ also mentions the Gambling Commission, so some of its wording may be shared with other markets.

Fairness

BetVictor says every game except live casino uses a random number generator, and that eCOGRA audits the return to player on those games every 3 months. Its return-to-player article describes the figure as a long-term measure across all players, not a guide to a single session.

Sportsbook

BetVictor's help centre covers singles through system bets, same game parlays and live betting, and confirmed bets normally cannot be cancelled.

The bet-types guide covers singles, doubles, trebles and parlays of four or more selections, plus system bets such as Trixie, Patent, Yankee, Lucky 15, Lucky 31, Lucky 63 and Round Robin. A separate guide explains how a Same Game Parlay differs from a standard parlay. The iPhone store description adds Bet Builder, player props, futures and live betting; those are the store's words, not a market list for Alberta.

Odds changes and cancelled bets

If a price changes before you confirm, the bet slip asks you to accept the new odds, and a changed line on handicap or total markets needs accepting too unless you switch on Follow All Line Changes in My Account settings. An Accept All Price Changes setting does the same for prices.

Once a bet is confirmed it normally cannot be cancelled or made void, and bets placed in-running cannot be made void. Any review of a mistake is at BetVictor's discretion.

Stakes and payout caps

The minimum stake article gives the figure as USD $0.09, in US dollars even on the Alberta help centre, so ask Customer Support what the minimum is in Canadian dollars.

The maximum payout article is written in pounds sterling and CET and names BetVictor, Parimatch, talkSPORT BET and Betano. It sets a daily cap across sports and a separate casino cap, but we can't tell how those figures apply to an Alberta account, so check the limit before you stake on a long shot.

BetVictor app

BetVictor's iPhone app covers Ontario and Alberta; its Google Play listing reads as Ontario-only, so we don't treat it as an Alberta app.

On the Canadian App Store, BetVictor Sports Bet & Casino is free, from seller BV Gaming Limited, needs iOS 16.0 or later and carries a 17+ age label. Its average score is 4.7 from 4,581 scores, and the current version is 16.13, released 28 September 2026. Store scores cover every region the app serves and say little about Alberta alone.

The description names both provinces. It says BetVictor is licensed by AGLC in Alberta and operates under an agreement with AiGC, gives 18+ as the Alberta age against 19+ for Ontario, and lists GameSense Alberta and the Alberta Problem Gambling Resources Network (1-866-461-1259) for help.

Android

Google Play lists com.betvictor.bettingapp.ca from BV Gaming with 2.5 stars from 416 reviews and more than 100,000 downloads. Its text asks for players 19 or older and located in Ontario, so we haven't treated it as an Alberta app.

The store description also advertises "Instant Interac withdrawals" with an asterisk. The Alberta help centre says Interac withdrawal requests are usually released within 24 hours, so use the help centre's timing.

Customer support

BetVictor says its Customer Support team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week through Message Us on its website and by email.

The Alberta help centre says Customer Support is available at any time through the Message Us service on the website or at helpalberta@betvictor.com.

Complaints

Complaints go first to the same team, with resolution-ab@betvictor.com given as the email. If you are not satisfied with the first reply, step 2 is the Complaints Management Department at complaintsmanagement.alberta@betvictor.com, and step 3 is a review by senior management.

A complaint about compliance with licensing conditions can go on to AiGC, after you request a referral number from BetVictor. BetVictor says it acknowledges a complaint within 24 hours and aims to resolve it within 90 days.

Closing the account

In the app you can close your account under My Account, Settings, Account closure request, or you can use the Safer Gambling portal. BetVictor's help centre says it keeps data for 5 years from your last transaction, and for the self-exclusion period plus 5 more years if you self-excluded. The Safer Gambling portal says it must retain personal data for a minimum of 7 years since your last transaction.

  • Live chat: Message Us service on the BetVictor website (24 hours a day, 7 days a week)
  • Email: helpalberta@betvictor.com (24 hours a day, 7 days a week)

Account and verification

BetVictor verifies identity and address before you can withdraw and may ask for income documents; you must be over 18 and in its accepted country, Canada - Alberta.

Age, identity and location

The help centre says customers in Alberta must be over 18 and lists Canada - Alberta as its accepted country as of 13 July 2026. BetVictor says Alberta rules limit you to one account. Identity documents include a passport, driver's licence or other government photo ID, and proof of address can be a bank or utility statement issued within the last three months. Screenshots of ID and proof-of-address documents are not accepted.

Most standard checks finish within 24 hours and additional checks can take up to 72 hours. Until verification is complete, BetVictor says depositing, withdrawing and placing bets can be restricted.

Due diligence

BetVictor may ask you to confirm your occupation and salary and to send documents such as three payslips from the last 6 months or, if you are self-employed, a tax return. A bank statement showing your name, address and recent deposits can verify a payment method, and a screenshot, photo or scan of it is accepted for that. It says these checks do not affect your credit score and that its requests come from duediligence.ab@betvictor.com.

Deposits

The deposit methods article lists debit card, Apple Pay and Google Pay as instant and Interac as 1 hour (up to 24h). Interac deposits run from C$10 to C$6,000 as standard platform limits that your personal limits may undercut. Payment methods should be in your own name, and you enter your CVV each time you use a registered card.

A card deposit can fail if your bank restricts cross-border transactions. Prepaid debit cards and vouchers are capped by regulation at $250 per week, according to the error-code help.

Withdrawals

Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac are the listed withdrawal methods, each shown as up to 24 hours. Debit cards are deposit-only, and the help centre says card withdrawals are unavailable in Canada. It also warns that some online banks aren't supported yet and suggests a debit card from a traditional bank for now.

Your account must be verified, and security or compliance checks can pause or cancel a withdrawal. After release, Apple Pay and Google Pay take 2 to 5 working days depending on your bank. Interac arrives in about 40 minutes at Fast Funds banks and in 1 to 3 working days at others. Interac e-Transfer withdrawals open after a first Interac deposit.

Fees and inactive accounts

The help centre says opening and using an account is free, though payment providers may apply their own fees. An account counts as dormant after 396 days without a deposit, withdrawal, sports bet or casino wager, and logging in alone does not prevent it.

  • Identity verification: BetVictor says customers in Alberta must be over 18 and must verify before withdrawing. It can ask for photo ID and proof of address, and for due diligence it can ask for your occupation, salary and documents such as three recent payslips. Most standard checks finish within 24 hours and additional checks can take up to 72 hours. (BetVictor (external site))
  • Location verification: BetVictor's help centre lists Canada - Alberta as its accepted country as of 13 July 2026 and allows one account per customer. It also tells you to comply with the laws that apply where you live. (BetVictor (external site))

Responsible-gambling tools

BetVictor offers deposit, net deposit and loss limits, Gaming Time Reminders, product restriction, Time Out from 24 hours to 90 days and self-exclusion from 6 months to 5 years.

Limits and reminders

In the Safer Gambling portal you can set a deposit limit, a net deposit limit or both, daily, weekly or monthly, and the lower one applies. A reduction is immediate, while an increase needs a 24-hour cooling-off and your confirmation. Limits apply across all brands BetVictor operates. Loss limits work daily, weekly or monthly.

The tools table lists Gaming Time Reminders, which show how long you have been playing, with the note "Up to 2 hours and cannot be removed". The help centre states the limit periods in UTC. The Safer Gambling portal describes them as UK time.

BetVictor also sets an enforced annual net deposit limit, shared across the BV Gaming brands tied to your details. Raising it needs income documents.

Breaks and exclusion

A Time Out runs from 24 hours to 90 days and cannot be cancelled once it starts. Self-exclusion lasts 6 months, 1 year, 2 years or 5 years and is irreversible during the period. Marketing stops during a Time Out, self-exclusion and account closure. A product restriction can block Casino or Sports on your account until you ask for it to be lifted.

The help centre describes self-exclusion as letting you exclude yourself from Alberta casinos, racing entertainment centres and regulated iGaming platforms.

Where to get help

The GameSense Info Line, AGLC's Alberta responsible-gambling line, is 1-833-447-7523, and the Safer Gambling portal gives the same number. The portal also lists the self-exclusion line 1-844-468-8034, CAMH on 1-800-463-2338 and Credit Canada on 1-800-267-2272. The help centre lists the Responsible Gambling Council on +1 (416) 499-9800 and names Gamban and Net Nanny as blocking software. It prints a different GameSense number; the AGLC line above is the one to use.

  • Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly cap on deposits, net deposits or both; the lower limit applies. A reduction is immediate and an increase needs a 24-hour cooling-off.
  • Loss Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly cap on how much you can lose; a lower limit applies at once and a higher one takes 24 hours.
  • Gaming Time Reminders — Shows how long you have been playing; the tools table gives the option as "Up to 2 hours and cannot be removed".
  • Product restriction — Blocks Casino or Sports on your account until you ask for it to be removed.
  • Time Out — A break of 24 hours to 90 days that cannot be cancelled once started; you have no access during it.
  • Self-Exclusion — 6 months, 1 year, 2 years or 5 years; irreversible during the period you choose, and marketing stops.

Frequently asked questions

Is BetVictor legal in Alberta?

Yes. AGLC lists BV (Canada) Ltd. as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with Betvictor.com printed beside it, and AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists BetVictor Sportsbook & Casino.

How old do you have to be to use BetVictor in Alberta?

Over 18. The help centre says customers in Alberta must be over 18, and the app listing gives 18+ for Alberta against 19+ for Ontario.

What payment methods does BetVictor accept in Alberta?

Its Alberta help centre lists debit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac for deposits, and Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac for withdrawals. Debit cards are deposit-only, and card withdrawals are unavailable in Canada.

How long do BetVictor withdrawals take?

The withdrawal methods article gives up to 24 hours for Apple Pay, Google Pay and Interac. After release, Apple Pay and Google Pay take 2 to 5 working days depending on your bank, and Interac about 40 minutes at Fast Funds banks or 1 to 3 working days elsewhere. Your account must be verified first.

Does BetVictor have an Alberta app?

Its iPhone app, from seller BV Gaming Limited, names Ontario and Alberta in the store description. The Google Play listing reads as Ontario-only, so we don't confirm an Android app for Alberta.

How do I contact BetVictor support in Alberta?

Use Message Us on the BetVictor website or email helpalberta@betvictor.com; BetVictor says support is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Complaints go to resolution-ab@betvictor.com.

What documents might BetVictor ask me for?

Photo ID and proof of address, and for due diligence it can ask about your occupation and salary and for documents such as three payslips from the last 6 months. A bank statement can verify a payment method.

Ready to visit BetVictor?

Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly

Sources and method
  1. BetVictor — Customer Support collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked
  2. BetVictor — Casino collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked
  3. BetVictor — Sports collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked
  4. BetVictor — Verification collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked
  5. BetVictor — Safer Gambling collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked
  6. Apple App Store / Google Play — BetVictor Sports Bet & Casino (iOS) and BetVictor (Android) store listings (external site) Checked
  7. Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) — AGLC Gaming Registrants, iGaming - Operator, page 0 (BV (Canada) Ltd.) (external site) Checked
  8. Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) — Registered iGaming Sites directory (BetVictor Sportsbook & Casino) (external site) Checked
  9. BetVictor — BetVictor Alberta Safer Gambling portal (external site) Checked
  10. BetVictor — Payments collection | BetVictor Alberta Help Centre (external site) Checked