Skip to main content

We use an analytics cookie only if you say yes. Without it, Google Analytics counts visits cookie-free; Ahrefs Web Analytics always does. No ads, no cross-site tracking.

Spin Casino Alberta Review

Casino

Checked

We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.

Editorial verdict

Best for:Adults 18 and over in Alberta who want slots, table games and live dealer tables from a casino brand whose About page says it started in 2001, and are willing to read the withdrawal terms closely before depositing.

Spin Casino is an AGLC-registered casino operator. Its responsible-gaming page lists deposit, loss and session limits, breaks and Alberta's self-exclusion program, while its FAQ and home page list shorter sets of tools. The catch: its own pages disagree on withdrawal documents, timing and the reversal period, and we haven't verified an Alberta app listing.

Is Spin Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. Spin Casino is run by Cadtree Limited, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. Spin Casino is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status

Pros

  • AGLC lists Cadtree Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with Spin Casino printed beside it, and AiGC's directory lists Spin Casino.
  • Slots, progressive jackpots, blackjack, roulette, baccarat, video poker and live dealer tables, with studios named as Games Global, OnAir Entertainment, Pragmatic Play, Blueprint and Hacksaw Gaming.
  • Deposit, loss and session limits, a break of 24 hours to three months, exclusion from six months, and a link to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program.

Cons

  • Clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made without notarized copies of card or bank proof, photo ID and a utility bill, but clause 1.1.11 asks for notarized copies only if the casino deems it necessary, and the FAQ lists a photo ID, proof of address or payment-method confirmation.
  • The terms hold withdrawals for a rolling 24 hours with no weekend processing and a reversible pending balance, while the payments page says Fast Withdrawals leave no reversal period and Interac is quickest, yet its table shows Interac at 1 to 3 business days.

We haven't opened an account or moved money with Spin Casino. This review is built from its Alberta terms, FAQ, payments, responsible-gaming and game pages, plus the AGLC and AiGC lists, fetched on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus (not an Alberta connection) and checked 16 Oct 2026. Where the pages disagree, we say so rather than choose.

Key facts

Withdrawal time
Not stated
Min deposit
Not stated
Apps
Not stated
Live dealer
Yes
Support
Live chat, Email

Casino

Spin Casino's Alberta pages describe slots, table games, video poker, video bingo, progressive jackpots and live dealer games, with no game counts we could check.

The games page lists online slots, roulette, blackjack, baccarat, live casino game shows, poker, video poker, video bingo and progressive jackpots. Titles shown on its pages include Thunderstruck II and Immortal Romance among the slots, and Vegas Strip Blackjack and Casino Hold'em among the table games. We did not open the lobby, so we give no game count.

Software providers

The games page names OnAir Entertainment, Pragmatic Play, Games Global, Blueprint Gaming and Hacksaw Gaming, and the home page lists the same five studios. The table-games page names Games Global, Pragmatic Play and OnAir Entertainment for table games. The home page also lists example titles under Games Global, OnAir Entertainment and Pragmatic Play, such as Big Bass Splash and Wolf Gold under Pragmatic Play, and describes Blueprint and Hacksaw Gaming without naming titles.

Live dealer tables

The table-games page describes live dealer games with professional dealers and real-time play. The FAQ says they stream actual tables, with outcomes decided by physical cards, wheels or dice, and that they use more data than standard games, so it suggests Wi-Fi on mobile.

Return to player

The payout percentages page says return to player differs by game and sits in each game's Help file, usually at the bottom of its table of contents. It publishes no percentage figures, so we have none to quote. The About page says the casino is certified by eCOGRA; we have not seen a certificate.

Spin Casino app

Spin Casino's home page says its app is on the App Store and Google Play, but its FAQ says mobile play is through a browser, and we haven't verified a store listing.

The home page says the casino app supports login, balance viewing, deposit and withdrawal management and responsible-gaming tools, and is available on the App Store for iOS and the Google Play Store for Android. The About page also mentions a casino app, and the terms refer to mobile applications (the definition of Software, clause 1.2.1.3) and an APP (clause 10.17) without naming a store listing. The FAQ says Spin Casino Alberta is optimized for mobile play on iOS and Android via your web browser.

The mobile casino page describes mobile play without naming an app or a store link. The pages disagree, so we list no app. If you find a listing, check that it names Alberta and the seller before installing, and use the website until then.

Customer support

Spin Casino points players to live chat and email, and formal complaints go to a dedicated address with a six-month window.

The terms send queries needing immediate attention to Customer services via live chat, and the FAQ lists live chat and email. The About page markets "around-the-clock support" and a "24/7 Support" heading, which is the operator's own wording; neither the terms nor the FAQ state support hours, so we don't claim any.

Formal complaints

Under clause 10.13.1 a formal complaint goes only to complaints@playersupportcenter.ca, within six months of the issue. During a dispute you have four weeks to answer any message, or the matter is treated as resolved and you must start again. No complaint can be logged within one week after a withdrawal.

If the internal process leaves the matter unresolved, the terms name Ecogra as the independent dispute provider and require the Dispute Reference Number issued at the end of the formal complaint. After that, you can call AGLC on 1-800-742-7818.

  • Live chat: Customer services via live chat on the Spin Casino site
  • Email: complaints@playersupportcenter.ca (formal complaints only)

Account and verification

You must be 18 or older and in Alberta, and Spin Casino's own pages disagree on what documents a withdrawal needs.

Age, identity and location

The terms set the minimum age at 18, or the age of majority where that is higher, and allow Spin Casino to ask for proof of age. Clause 1.1.8 allows one account per casino site, and the wallets on the four Alberta sites (Spin Casino, Ruby Fortune, JackpotCity and Royal Vegas) are separate, with no transfers between them. The FAQ puts it differently: only one account per person is permitted.

Clause 2.2 says the casino uses geolocation to find and keep monitoring your location, checks it at reasonable intervals, tries to block play it cannot place inside Alberta, and looks for software that circumvents location checks. The FAQ says you may be prompted to enable location services.

Documents

The FAQ says you may be asked for a photo ID, proof of address or confirmation of a payment method, and that withdrawals are processed once verification is complete. It gives no processing time in days.

The terms go further. Clause 7.1 lists proof of income and source of funds, photo ID, a residence document under six months old and proof you own the payment method, and says failing to send them may end the account. Clause 1.1.11 says notarized copies may be required if the casino deems it necessary, while clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made unless notarized copies of card or bank proof, photo ID and a utility bill are received.

We can't tell you which of the two applies in practice. Check what the cashier asks for before you deposit.

Deposits

Clause 1.6.2.1 says no cash is accepted to fund an account, and clause 7.7 says winnings are added in Canadian dollars. We found no general minimum deposit on the Alberta pages we captured, so we state none. The FAQ says the methods available to your account are shown in the Bank section after you log in.

Payment methods listed

The payments page shows six methods: Interac, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, American Express and Google Pay. Read from its table icons, Interac and Visa are marked for deposits and withdrawals, and the other four for deposits only. The home page and the payments FAQ agree with that, but the page's own text list puts Apple Pay under deposits and withdrawals, so the pages conflict on Apple Pay. A collapsed "Show More" control follows the table and we did not read it, so this list may not be complete.

Withdrawals

Clause 7.4 says funds must be withdrawn with the method used to deposit, up to the amount deposited, and that withdrawal charges may apply. The terms and the FAQ both soften this. Clause 7.8.2, on returning non-wagered deposits, allows a return to the originating deposit method or, where this is not possible, to a bank account held in your name. The FAQ says withdrawals return to the original method where possible, otherwise an alternative is offered. Clause 7.4 also says bank wires are payable only to the registered name.

Clause 7.8 holds each withdrawal in a pending state for a rolling 24 hours, says there is no withdrawal processing over weekends, and says the pending balance can be reversed. The FAQ says you can cancel a pending withdrawal before processing. The payments page says Fast Withdrawals remove the 48-hour reversal period and leave no reversal period, and we cannot tell whether the 24-hour hold still applies.

The table shows Interac at 1 to 3 business days and Visa at 1 to 24 hours, yet the page text says Interac typically offers the quickest turnaround. The FAQ says withdrawal limits vary by method and appear in the Bank section. The terms point to a separate Withdrawal Terms page that we did not capture.

The FAQ says e wallets are generally faster than cards and bank transfers, but the table shows Visa, a card, at 1 to 24 hours, faster than Interac at 1 to 3 business days.

Closing the account

Clause 10.16.1 says you close your account through Player Services, while the FAQ says to contact Support. Clause 1.5 applies only if all of a player's accounts are inactive (1.5.1). Clause 1.5.3 deducts $5 a month, the first at the end of the 12th month after the last login, only while the account is in credit, never to a negative balance. Clause 1.5.4 closes an account as dormant after 24 consecutive months without a login.

  • Identity verification: Spin Casino's terms set the minimum age at 18 and allow it to ask for photo ID, proof of address and proof of your payment method, with notarized copies if it deems them necessary. Its FAQ lists a photo ID, proof of address or confirmation of a payment method, and says withdrawals are processed once verification is complete. (Spin Casino (external site))
  • Location verification: Spin Casino's terms prohibit play by anyone not physically located in Alberta. They describe geolocation services, dynamic monitoring of your location, location checks at reasonable intervals, and detection of software that circumvents location checks. (Spin Casino (external site))

Responsible-gambling tools

Spin Casino lists deposit, loss and session limits, a break of 24 hours to three months, longer exclusion, and Alberta's central self-exclusion program.

Limits

The responsible-gaming page lists deposit limits, loss limits and session limits, each set daily, weekly or monthly, and says all changes are calculated in the GMT +2 time zone. It says losses are worked out on your winnings minus wagering, and urges care before asking for an increase.

The FAQ lists a shorter set of tools: deposit limits, account locks, take-a-break periods and self-exclusion. It says decreases to a deposit limit take effect immediately, while increases or removals apply after a 24-hour wait. The home page's tool list names deposit limits, take a break options, self-exclusion, reality checks and age verification. Reality checks appear on neither the FAQ nor the responsible-gaming page, so the three lists differ.

Breaks and exclusion

Temporary exclusion ("Take a Break") runs from 24 hours up to three months, and the account reactivates afterwards. Permanent exclusion starts at a minimum of six months, and to reactivate you contact Support, which decides whether you are eligible. The page says self-exclusion is shared across your accounts with Cadtree Limited in Alberta.

It also points to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC, which can cover Alberta casinos, racing entertainment centres and regulated iGaming platforms. The terms say Cadtree's own programme is separate from AGLC's, and that AGLC's terms prevail. They add that winnings may be forfeited if you self-excluded, with only the cash balance paid out.

Help and monitoring

The page lists GameSense, the Responsible Gambling Council, Alberta iGaming Corporation, Money Mentors, Alberta Gamblers Anonymous, the Hope for Wellness Helpline and Gordon Moody Gambling Therapy. Spin Casino says it monitors play and may restrict an account if it thinks you are at risk of harm.

  • Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly and/or monthly limits on how much you can deposit; changes are calculated in the GMT +2 time zone. The FAQ says decreases take effect immediately, while increases or removals apply after a 24-hour wait.
  • Loss Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly limits on how much of your own money you are willing to lose; losses are calculated on winnings minus wagering.
  • Session Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly limits on the time you spend logged into your account.
  • Temporary Exclusion (Take a Break) — A break from 24 hours up to three months with no access to your account; the account is reactivated afterwards.
  • Permanent Exclusion — Self-exclusion for a minimum of six months, shared across your accounts with Cadtree Limited in Alberta; to reactivate you contact Support, which decides eligibility.
  • Central Exclusion (AGLC Self-Exclusion Program) — Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC, which can cover Alberta casinos, racing entertainment centres and regulated iGaming platforms; contact 1-844-468-8034 or se@aglc.ca.

Frequently asked questions

Is Spin Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. AGLC lists Cadtree Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with Spin Casino printed beside it, and AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists Spin Casino.

How old do you have to be to play at Spin Casino in Alberta?

You must be 18 or older and physically in Alberta, according to Spin Casino's terms. The responsible-gaming page says over 18, or the legal age of majority where that is higher.

How long do Spin Casino withdrawals take?

The pages don't give one answer. The terms hold a withdrawal for a rolling 24 hours with no weekend processing, and the payments table shows Interac at 1 to 3 business days and Visa at 1 to 24 hours. The FAQ says withdrawals are processed once verification is complete and gives no figure.

What documents does Spin Casino ask for?

The FAQ lists a photo ID, proof of address or payment-method confirmation. The terms add proof of income and source of funds, and say notarized copies may be required if the casino deems it necessary (clause 1.1.11), while clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made without them.

Which payment methods does Spin Casino list for Alberta?

Its payments page shows Interac, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, American Express and Google Pay. Interac and Visa are marked for withdrawals as well as deposits. It also has a collapsed list that we did not read, and we found no minimum deposit on the Alberta pages.

Does Spin Casino have an app in Alberta?

Its home page says the casino app is on the App Store and Google Play Store, but its FAQ says mobile play is through your web browser. We haven't verified a store listing, so check that any listing names Alberta first.

What responsible-gambling tools does Spin Casino offer?

Deposit, loss and session limits, a take-a-break option of 24 hours to three months, exclusion from six months, and a link to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC. The FAQ and the home page list shorter sets, and only the home page names reality checks.

How do I complain about Spin Casino?

Email complaints@playersupportcenter.ca within six months of the issue. If unresolved, the terms name Ecogra as the dispute provider, and you can then call AGLC on 1-800-742-7818.

Can I have more than one Spin Casino account?

The pages differ. Clause 1.1.8 allows one account per casino site, with separate wallets on the four Cadtree Alberta sites, while the FAQ says only one account per person is permitted.

Does Spin Casino offer sports betting in Alberta?

We found no sportsbook on the Alberta pages we captured, only casino games, so we don't list one.

Ready to visit Spin Casino?

Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly

Sources and method
  1. Spin Casino — Terms and Conditions | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  2. Spin Casino — Casino Games | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  3. Spin Casino — Table Games | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  4. Spin Casino — Responsible Gaming | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  5. Spin Casino — Payment methods table (derived) | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  6. Spin Casino — Payments & Fast Withdrawals | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  7. Spin Casino — Online Casino FAQ Alberta | Spin Casino (external site) Checked
  8. Spin Casino — About Us | Spin Casino Alberta (external site) Checked
  9. Spin Casino — Spin Casino Alberta home page (external site) Checked
  10. Spin Casino — Help Centre redirect check | Spin Casino (external site) Checked