PartyCasino Alberta Review
We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.
18+ · Play responsibly · Get help
Editorial verdict
PartyCasino is an AGLC-registered iGaming operator run by Electraworks Maple Limited as agent of Alberta iGaming Corporation, with slots, jackpot slots and live dealer games, deposit, loss and session limits, and 24/7 customer support. The catch: we could not confirm an app, a sportsbook or which payment methods its Alberta cashier lists, and its help pages name currencies the terms rule out.
Is PartyCasino legal in Alberta?
Yes. PartyCasino is run by Electraworks Maple Limited, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. PartyCasino is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status
Pros
- AGLC lists Electraworks Maple Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 23, 2027, with ab.partycasino.ca among its sites.
- AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists PartyCasino, with Electraworks Maple Limited as the operator.
- The live casino page shows the categories Roulette, Blackjack, Game Shows, Baccarat and Live Poker.
Cons
- The /en-ca/p/mobile page returned HTTP 404 with no page text, so we cannot confirm an app.
- The /en-ca/sports page returned HTTP 404 with no page text, so we show no sportsbook.
We haven't opened an account or moved money with PartyCasino. This review is built from its Alberta terms, help, responsible-gaming, system-fairness and games pages, plus the AGLC and AiGC lists, fetched on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus (not an Alberta connection) and checked 16 Oct 2026. Where the pages disagree, we say so rather than choose.
Key facts
- Withdrawal time
- Not stated
- Min deposit
- Not stated
- Apps
- Not stated
- Live dealer
- Yes
- Support
Owned by Entain plc (LSE: ENT)Online since: not verified2 regulator actions since 2016 (largest: £14,000,000 settlement, UK Gambling Commission, 2022, against group company LC International Limited (external site))
Regulatory record
| Date | Regulator | Amount | Reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crown Prosecution Service (UK) | £585,000,000 deferred prosecution agreement | Entain (then GVC Holdings) failed to prevent bribery (Bribery Act s.7), mainly in Turkey, July 2011 to December 2017, in a Turkish-facing business GVC sold in December 2017; £585m penalty and disgorgement, plus £10m costs and a £20m charitable payment Against Entain plc (group company). | Agreement text (external site) | |
| UK Gambling Commission | £14,000,000 settlement | AML and social-responsibility failings at ladbrokes.com, coral.co.uk and foxybingo.com Against LC International Limited (group company). | Regulator notice (external site) | |
| New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement | US$81,000 | Violation of the self-exclusion regulations Against bwin.party entertainment (group company). | Regulator notice (external site) |
Sources for the facts line
- Owner, Entain plc: www.entaingroup.com (external site) (checked )
- Online since: not verified.
Casino
PartyCasino's pages describe slots, instant wins, table games, jackpot slots and live dealer games; we quote no game counts or jackpot figures.
The casino help page says 'We host 1000s of casino games, from multiple providers' and lists slots, instant wins, blackjack, roulette and jackpots. It gives no count and no provider list, so we quote neither. The lobby tabs include New, Slots, Jackpot Slots, Tables and Live Casino.
Jackpot slots
The jackpot slots page groups games under Octoplay Jackpots, DWG Jackpots and Age of the Gods Jackpots and prints live figures, which change, so we quote none. The terms say a progressive jackpot win may need to be verified with the game supplier.
Live dealer games
The live casino page shows the categories Roulette, Blackjack, Game Shows, Baccarat and Live Poker, plus lobby labels such as Party Lounge. Its text names no live dealer provider, so we name none.
Fair play
The system fairness page says an external test lab audits game outcomes, that the audits are conducted monthly and that the reports are published on the site, with an archive limited to the last 6 months. In-game instructions show the rules, the pay table and the expected return to player; we quote no return-to-player percentage.
PartyCasino app
PartyCasino's pages mention software and 'our mobile app', but its /en-ca/p/mobile page returned HTTP 404 and no captured page names an app listing, so we list no app.
The terms say that to use certain facilities you 'may first need to download and install software as provided on the relevant Platform'. The game issues help page tells phone players to 'play the game via our mobile app or a mobile browser (whichever you do not normally use)'. These pages refer to software and an app without saying where either is obtained.
The /en-ca/p/mobile page returned HTTP 404 with no page text when we fetched it, and none of the captured pages mentions an App Store or Google Play listing or an app download. Because we could not confirm a listing, we show no app.
Customer support
PartyCasino's footer says Customer Support runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and its terms give a complaints email address; our text capture of the Help & Contact page shows no email address or support phone number.
The home page footer says 'Customer Support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, we're here to help.' beside a CONTACT US item. Our text capture of the Help & Contact page lists help articles and categories such as Withdrawal, Deposit, Geolocation, Responsible Gaming and Complaints, but no email address or support phone number. A text capture cannot show where CONTACT US leads or whether the site offers live chat, and we did not log in.
Email addresses
The terms give complaints@ab.partycasino.ca for written complaints after Customer Support, info@ab.partycasino.ca for reporting collusion or cheating, and a postal address in London. The personal data help page gives operations@ab.partycasino.ca for changing a registered email address you can no longer reach.
Complaints
The terms say to raise a complaint with Customer Support first, not via social media, and that you may write to complaints@ab.partycasino.ca if you are dissatisfied. You 'should receive an acknowledgement' within 24 hours and the final position by email within 90 days. After that you may contact Alberta iGaming Corporation about transactions or service issues, or AGLC about potential breaches of responsible gambling policies, advertising standards, game integrity or other compliance concerns.
- Email: complaints@ab.partycasino.ca
- Email: operations@ab.partycasino.ca
Account and verification
You must be 18 or older and in Alberta, the terms say the account runs in Canadian dollars, and identity documents may be requested at registration and at any time.
Age, identity and location
The terms say your account may be suspended until satisfactory proof of age is provided, ask you to confirm you are not accessing the facilities from outside the province of Alberta, and say transactions may be voided until identity details are verified. You may not hold more than one account. The verification help page gives one reason: 'To comply with Alberta online gaming regulations, we need to verify the name, age, address and occupation of our customers.'
The geolocation help page says your location is checked more frequently near a province border. Its questions about playing, depositing and withdrawing outside Alberta had collapsed answers in our capture, so we quote none.
Currency and minimums
The terms say you may only operate your account using Canadian Dollars. Another clause says a deposit or withdrawal in a currency other than the account currency is made at the casino's exchange rates and 'may be subject to a small conversion fee'. We quote each as printed.
The pages we captured state no minimum deposit amount. The terms say minimum and maximum limits may be applied to payments into your account depending on your history with the casino, the method of deposit and other factors it determines.
Payment methods
The help site has pages for American Express, Apple Pay, Cards, Interac e-transfer, Online Banking, Bank Transfer, MasterCard, paysafecard and Visa. We did not log in, so we cannot confirm which methods the Alberta cashier lists, and we show no payments table.
The Interac e-transfer page gives CAD as the deposit currency and says there are no fees for deposits or withdrawals. It says deposits 'may take up to 1 hour' to credit and funds from an approved withdrawal are credited to your bank account 'within 8 hours'.
The Visa, MasterCard and Cards pages say deposits are reflected within one to two minutes or instantly. Visa withdrawals are possible 'only if you have a VISA card that was not issued in the USA'; MasterCard withdrawal is 'currently only available to some countries'; the Cards page needs a successful deposit with that card in the last 180 days. The American Express page says 'AMEX doesn’t support withdrawals'.
The Apple Pay page says it is available for iOS on mobile web in Safari only. The paysafecard page says deposits can only be made using your paysafecard account. The Bank Transfer page says deposits can take 'anywhere from 1-4 business days' and approved withdrawals arrive within 3-5 business days.
Where the pages disagree
The Apple Pay page says 'Apple Pay transacts in EUR, GBP, and USD only'. The Online Banking page says it 'only supports payments from U.S. dollar bank accounts and transactions in USD currency', yet gives its withdrawal limits as a minimum of $10 and a maximum of $5,000, both printed as CAD. The terms say you may only operate your account using Canadian Dollars.
The Interac page says funds from an approved withdrawal are credited 'within 8 hours'. The terms say payments will be made 'as soon as reasonably possible (subject to up to 2 business days internal processing time)'. The pages do not say how the two relate, and we cannot say which governs.
Withdrawals and closing the account
The terms say you can request withdrawals at any time once all payments have been received and verifications completed. Under a 'Closed Loop System' a withdrawal may be split across payment methods and returned to the methods used to deposit. Wins over $50,000 are subject to verification checks. The withdrawal help page answers only 'How do I withdraw?'; its other questions were collapsed in our capture.
You may close your account with seven days' notice by withdrawing your balance and emailing written notice.
Section 11 says that if you do not log on and place a cash wager, enter a tournament with a cash entry fee or make a deposit for a consecutive period of 365 days, then after that 'Grace Period' the account is deemed 'Inactive'. If the casino continues to deem it Inactive for eighteen consecutive calendar months, it 'may withhold any remaining monies' and close the account; you may contact it to reclaim withheld monies.
The terms refer to Inactive Account Fees in clauses 10.1 and 20.1 and to a 'handling fee for inactive accounts' in clause 18.2, and section 11 prints no amount.
- Identity verification: The terms set the minimum age at 18 and require use to be legal under Alberta law. Registration asks for your name, full address, email, date of birth, occupation and telephone number. Identity documents and proofs of address may be requested at registration and at any time, a selfie photo may be required where enhanced due diligence applies, and the account name must match your payment accounts. (PartyCasino (external site))
- Location verification: The geolocation help page says outside a legal province you can access your account but cannot play games or place bets. Desktop players run the GeoComply plug-in when prompted, and VPN, VNC or Remote Desktop software will cause the checks to fail. (PartyCasino (external site))
Responsible-gambling tools
PartyCasino lists deposit, loss and session length limits, time-outs of 1 day to 3 months, self-exclusion and AGLC's central self-exclusion program.
Limits
The responsible-gaming page says deposit limit increases 'may require additional confirmation and become effective after 24 hrs'. The terms say increases and removal requests 'will be processed after a cooling-off period of 24 hours from the initiation'.
The Loss Limits card on the Spending Controls page carries the caption 'Set an individual daily, weekly and/or monthly deposit limit', which repeats the Deposit Limits caption.
Time-outs and self-exclusion
During a time-out or self-exclusion you cannot deposit funds or play. The responsible-gaming page gives self-exclusion from a minimum of 6 months up to 5 years. The terms list 'self-exclusions and breaks in play for periods of one day, one week, one month, two months, three months or indefinitely' and say 'You may exclude yourselves for periods up to five years'; they give no separate minimum for self-exclusion.
The terms say that after an exclusion period ends you may ask to reopen your account, and that the casino may reopen it, extend the exclusion or exclude you indefinitely.
Central self-exclusion and help
The terms say Alberta iGaming Corporation may provide or require participation in a voluntary centralized self-exclusion tool, and that registering with it does not modify or cancel a self-exclusion with the casino.
The Other Sources of Help page also lists Alberta Gamblers Anonymous at albertaga.ca. The responsible-gaming pages say they were last reviewed and updated in July 2026.
- Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly and/or monthly limits. Decreases are implemented immediately; increases 'may require additional confirmation and become effective after 24 hrs'.
- Loss Limits — Per-day, per-week or per-month limits on losses, worked out by subtracting winnings from wagers. An increase or removal is activated after 24 hours; a decrease is immediate.
- Session Length Limits — Limits on time played per calendar day, week or month across all sessions. An increase or removal takes effect after 24 hours; a decrease is immediate.
- Time-Out — Breaks of 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, 2 months or 3 months; the account reopens automatically afterwards.
- Self-Exclusion — The page says self-exclusion runs from a minimum of 6 months up to 5 years, and the account stays closed unless you request reactivation.
- Central Exclusion (AGLC Self-Exclusion Program) — AGLC's program lets you voluntarily exclude yourself from Alberta's casinos, racing entertainment centers and/or regulated iGaming platforms.
- GameSense (Alberta) — The page lists GameSense at 1-833-447-7523 and gamesenseab.ca.
- Alberta Health Services helplines — The page lists the Addiction Helpline, 1-866-332-2322, and the Mental Health Helpline, 1-877-303-2642, as 24/7.
Is PartyCasino legal in Alberta?
Yes: PartyCasino runs in Alberta under an AGLC iGaming operator registration held by Electraworks Maple Limited.
PartyCasino holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration.
The site is operated by Electraworks Maple Limited.
What PartyCasino itself says
The terms name 'ElectraWorks Maple Limited' of London as the contracting company and say it 'is registered as an iGaming supplier with ,and regulated by, the Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission'. AGLC's list uses the class iGaming - Operator rather than supplier, and spells the name 'Electraworks'. We quote each as printed.
The home page footer says the company is 'licensed and regulated by the Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis under license number 120431'. The terms are headed 'AS AMENDED ON 23.07.2026' and say they are governed by the laws of the province of Alberta.
Our recheck
We fetched the pages for this review on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus, which is not an Alberta connection, and the Alberta (ab.partycasino.ca) pages loaded. The /en-ca/sports and /en-ca/p/mobile pages returned HTTP 404 with no page text. We have no capture from an Alberta connection, we did not log in, and we did not open an account.
Compare every brand AGLC and AiGC list on the registered operator tracker, or see the best online casinos in Alberta and the best casino apps in Alberta.
Checked .
Frequently asked questions
Is PartyCasino legal in Alberta?
Yes. AGLC lists Electraworks Maple Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 23, 2027, with ab.partycasino.ca among its sites, and AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists PartyCasino.
How old do you have to be to play at PartyCasino in Alberta?
The terms say you may only use the facilities if you are 18 or over and it is legal for you to do so under Alberta law, and the footer says you must be physically present in Alberta.
How long do PartyCasino withdrawals take?
The terms say payments will be made 'as soon as reasonably possible (subject to up to 2 business days internal processing time)'. The Interac page says approved withdrawals are credited 'within 8 hours', and the Bank Transfer page says 3-5 business days.
What is the minimum deposit at PartyCasino?
The pages we captured state no minimum deposit amount. The terms say minimum and maximum limits may be applied depending on your history with the casino, the method of deposit and other factors, so check the cashier.
Which payment methods does PartyCasino list?
Its help site has pages for American Express, Apple Pay, Cards, Interac e-transfer, Online Banking, Bank Transfer, MasterCard, paysafecard and Visa. We did not log in, so check the cashier for what is available to you, and note that the terms say the account runs in Canadian dollars.
Does PartyCasino have an app in Alberta?
Its terms say you may need to download and install software, and a help page mentions 'our mobile app', but its /en-ca/p/mobile page returned HTTP 404. We could not confirm a listing, so we show no app.
What responsible-gambling tools does PartyCasino have?
Deposit, loss and session length limits, time-outs of 1 day to 3 months, self-exclusion, and a mention of AGLC's central self-exclusion program, which covers Alberta's casinos, racing entertainment centers and regulated iGaming platforms.
How do I complain about PartyCasino?
Raise it with Customer Support first, not via social media. If you are dissatisfied you may write to complaints@ab.partycasino.ca, and the terms say you should receive an acknowledgement within 24 hours and a final position within 90 days.
Can I have more than one PartyCasino account?
No. The terms say you may not hold more than one account, and that the name on the account must match your true and legal name.
Does PartyCasino offer sports betting in Alberta?
The pages we captured describe slots, casino games and live dealer games and list no sportsbook, so we show none. Its /en-ca/sports page returned HTTP 404.
Ready to visit PartyCasino?
Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly
Sources and method
- PartyCasino — General Terms and Conditions | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Casino help | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Live Casino | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Geolocation | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Responsible Gaming: Spending Controls | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Responsible Gaming: Time Management | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Responsible Gaming: Time Out and Self-Exclusion | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Responsible Gaming: Other Sources of Help | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Personal data | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Games lobby | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Account Verification | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Interac e-transfer | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Visa | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: MasterCard | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Cards | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Apple Pay | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: American Express | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Online Banking | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Bank Transfer | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: paysafecard | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help: Withdrawal | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked
- PartyCasino — Help & Contact | PartyCasino Alberta (external site) Checked