Skip to main content

We use an analytics cookie only if you say yes. Without it, Google Analytics counts visits cookie-free; Ahrefs Web Analytics always does. No ads, no cross-site tracking.

Jackpot City Alberta Review

Casino

Checked

We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.

Editorial verdict

Best for:Adults 18 and over in Alberta who want slots, table games and live dealer tables from a casino brand that says it was established in 1998 and are willing to read the withdrawal terms closely before depositing.

Jackpot City is an AGLC-registered casino operator whose Alberta terms, live chat and responsible-gaming page list deposit, loss and session limits, breaks and Alberta's self-exclusion program. The catch: its own pages disagree on withdrawal documents and timing, including whether notarized copies are needed, and we haven't verified an Alberta app listing.

Is Jackpot City legal in Alberta?

Yes. Jackpot City is run by Cadtree Limited, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. Jackpot City is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status

Pros

  • AGLC lists Cadtree Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with JackpotCity printed beside it, and AiGC's directory lists Jackpot City.
  • Slots, video bingo, blackjack, roulette, baccarat and live dealer tables, with live games from On Air Entertainment and Pragmatic Play.
  • Deposit, loss and session limits, a break of 24 hours to three months, exclusion from six months, and a link to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program.

Cons

  • Clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made without notarized copies of card or bank proof, photo ID and a utility bill, but clause 1.1.11 asks for notarized copies only if the casino deems it necessary, and the FAQ asks for an ID and proof of address upload, plus a payment-method document for some accounts.
  • The terms hold withdrawals for a rolling 24 hours with no weekend processing, but the payments page says weekends are processed, and the FAQ gives 24 hours to 7 business days after approval.

We haven't opened an account or moved money with Jackpot City. This review is built from its Alberta terms, FAQ, payments, responsible-gaming and game pages, plus the AGLC and AiGC lists, fetched on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus (not an Alberta connection) and checked 16 Oct 2026. Where the pages disagree, we say so rather than choose.

Key facts

Withdrawal time
Not stated
Min deposit
Not stated
Apps
Not stated
Live dealer
Yes
Support
Live chat, Email

Casino

Jackpot City's Alberta pages describe slots, video bingo, blackjack, roulette, baccarat and live dealer tables, with no game or provider counts we could check.

The games page lists slots, video bingo, blackjack, roulette in European, American and French variants, baccarat, and live dealer games. The site banner says "Over 1000 games". That is the operator's own figure: we did not open a games lobby, so we cannot confirm it or name individual titles.

Software providers

The games page names Apricot and Playtech for slots and RNG table games, and On Air Entertainment and Pragmatic Play for live dealer games. The mobile page names Games Global, Pragmatic Play and On Air instead, so the pages do not agree on the provider list, and we can't say which is current.

Live dealer tables

The live casino page lists live blackjack, baccarat and roulette plus game shows with live hosts. It says dealers stream in real time, with a chat function for talking to the dealer and other players. It also says an internet speed of 25 Mbps is recommended for the video.

Return to player

The payout percentages page says return to player differs by game and sits in each game's help file, usually near the bottom of its table of contents. It publishes no percentage figures, so we have none to quote.

Jackpot City app

Jackpot City says it has an official mobile app for eligible Alberta players, but we haven't verified a store listing, and its FAQ says play is in the browser.

The FAQ says Alberta players use mobile-friendly websites in a standard browser without downloads, with one account across desktop, tablet and phone. The mobile casino page shows a "Scan the QR Code to Download Jackpot City" flow that leads to the App Store or Google Play, and says Jackpot City's official mobile casino app allows real money deposits and withdrawals on mobile for eligible Alberta players. The live casino page says to play in your mobile browser or download the Jackpot City app.

That is the operator's own claim for Alberta. We haven't verified a store listing, so we list no app. If you find one, check that the listing names Alberta and the seller before you install it, and use the website until then.

Customer support

Jackpot City points players to live chat, and formal complaints go to a dedicated email address with a six-month window.

The terms send queries that need immediate attention to Customer services via live chat. The About page markets a "24/7 customer care team", which is the operator's own wording; neither the terms nor the FAQ state support hours, so we don't claim any. The FAQ says deposit limits are set by contacting the support team.

Formal complaints

Under clause 10.13.1 a formal complaint goes only to complaints@playersupportcenter.ca, within six months of the issue, and the terms list the details to include. Once a dispute is open you have four weeks to answer any message, or the matter is treated as resolved and you must start again. No complaint can be logged within one week after a withdrawal.

If the internal process leaves the matter unresolved, the terms name Ecogra (spelled that way) as the independent dispute provider and require the Dispute Reference Number issued at the end of the formal complaint. After that, you can call AGLC on 1-800-742-7818.

  • Live chat: Customer services via live chat on the Jackpot City site
  • Email: complaints@playersupportcenter.ca (formal complaints only)

Account and verification

You must be 18 or older and in Alberta, and Jackpot City's own pages disagree on what documents a withdrawal needs.

Age, identity and location

The terms set the minimum age at 18, or the age of majority where that is higher, and allow Jackpot City to ask for proof of age. You may hold one account per Cadtree casino site, and the wallets on the four Alberta sites (Jackpot City, Spin Casino, Ruby Fortune and Royal Vegas) are separate, with no transfers between them. The terms also bar anyone who is self-excluded, on the AGLC voluntary registry or under a court restriction.

Clause 2.2 says the casino uses geolocation to find and keep monitoring your location, checks it at reasonable intervals, tries to block play it cannot place inside Alberta, and looks for software that circumvents location checks.

Documents

The FAQ asks for a government-issued ID and a recent proof of address, sometimes a payment-method document, says verification typically takes one to three business days, and says withdrawals are restricted until it is done.

The terms go further: they allow requests for source of funds and proof you own the payment method, and clause 1.1.11 says notarized copies may be required if the casino deems it necessary, while clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made unless notarized copies of card or bank proof, photo ID and a utility bill under six months old are received.

We can't tell you which of the two applies in practice. Check what the cashier asks for before you deposit.

Deposits

Amounts are in Canadian dollars. The FAQ gives a $10 minimum deposit, and the payments page says minimums vary by method but generally start from CA$10. The terms say cash is not accepted, credit is not offered, and a card must be in the name on your account. The FAQ lists payment cards, e-wallets, prepaid vouchers and online banking, shown in the banking section of your account.

Payment methods listed

The payments page shows six methods: Interac Online, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Read from its icons, Interac Online, Visa and Apple Pay are marked for deposits and withdrawals, and the other three for deposits only. The page's own description of Mastercard, though, says "deposits and select withdrawal transactions", so the icon and the text conflict for that card. A collapsed "Show More Banking Options" control sits after the cards and we did not read it, so this list may not be complete.

Withdrawals

Clause 7.4 says funds must be withdrawn with the method used to deposit, up to the amount deposited, and that withdrawal charges may apply. The FAQ says the casino may not apply fees but some payment providers do. The terms hold each withdrawal in a pending state for a rolling 24 hours, say there is no withdrawal processing over weekends, and say you can still reverse a pending withdrawal.

The FAQ gives 24 hours to 7 business days after approval, and the payments page says approved funds can start processing instantly and that withdrawals are processed over weekends, which the terms rule out. The table shows Interac Online at 1 to 3 business days and Visa at 1 to 24 hours, while the page text says Interac can pay out within hours. The terms point to a separate Withdrawal Terms page that we did not capture.

Closing the account

Clause 10.16.1 says you close your account through Player Services. An account with no login for 12 months is treated as inactive and charged $5 a month, and after 24 months it is treated as dormant and closed. The terms also say Jackpot City may run credit checks.

  • Identity verification: Jackpot City's terms set the minimum age at 18 and allow it to ask for government ID, proof of address and proof of your payment method, with notarized copies if it deems them necessary. Its FAQ says verification typically takes one to three business days and withdrawals are restricted until it is complete. (Jackpot City (external site))
  • Location verification: Jackpot City's terms prohibit play by anyone not physically located in Alberta. They describe geolocation services, dynamic monitoring of your location, location checks at reasonable intervals, and detection of software that circumvents location checks. (Jackpot City (external site))

Responsible-gambling tools

Jackpot City lists deposit, loss and session limits, a break of 24 hours to three months, longer exclusion, and Alberta's central self-exclusion program.

Limits

The responsible-gaming page lists deposit limits, loss limits and session limits, each set daily, weekly or monthly, and says all changes are calculated in the GMT +2 time zone. It says losses are worked out on your winnings minus wagering, and urges care before asking for an increase.

The page presents these as tools you can use, but the FAQ says to contact support to set a deposit limit, and says some tools are in account settings while others go through support. We can't tell which route covers which tool.

Breaks and exclusion

Temporary exclusion ("Take a Break") runs from 24 hours up to three months, and the account reactivates afterwards. Permanent exclusion starts at a minimum of six months, and to reactivate you contact Support, which decides whether you are eligible. The page says self-exclusion is shared across your accounts with Cadtree Limited in Alberta.

It also points to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC, which can cover Alberta casinos, racing entertainment centres and regulated iGaming platforms. The terms say Cadtree's own programme is separate from AGLC's, and that AGLC's terms prevail. They add that winnings may be forfeited if you self-excluded, with only the cash balance paid out.

Help and monitoring

The page lists GameSense, the Responsible Gambling Council, Alberta iGaming Corporation, Money Mentors, Alberta Gamblers Anonymous, the Hope for Wellness Helpline and Gordon Moody, plus a self-test quiz. Jackpot City says it monitors play and may restrict an account if it thinks you are at risk of harm. We found no reality-check tool on the page.

  • Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly and/or monthly limits on how much you can deposit; changes are calculated in the GMT +2 time zone. The FAQ says to contact support to set one.
  • Loss Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly limits on how much of your own money you are willing to lose; losses are calculated on winnings minus wagering.
  • Session Limits — Daily, weekly or monthly limits on the time you spend logged into your account.
  • Temporary Exclusion (Take a Break) — A break from 24 hours up to three months with no access to your account; the account is reactivated afterwards.
  • Permanent Exclusion — Self-exclusion for a minimum of six months, shared across your accounts with Cadtree Limited in Alberta; to reactivate you contact Support, which decides eligibility.
  • Central Exclusion (AGLC Self-Exclusion Program) — Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC, which can cover Alberta casinos, racing entertainment centres and regulated iGaming platforms; contact 1-844-468-8034 or se@aglc.ca.

Frequently asked questions

Is Jackpot City legal in Alberta?

Yes. AGLC lists Cadtree Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with JackpotCity printed beside it, and AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites directory lists Jackpot City.

How old do you have to be to play at Jackpot City in Alberta?

You must be 18 or older and physically in Alberta, according to Jackpot City's terms and FAQ. One page on its site says 19, which conflicts with the terms.

How long do Jackpot City withdrawals take?

The pages disagree. The terms hold a withdrawal for a rolling 24 hours with no weekend processing, the FAQ says 24 hours to 7 business days after approval, and the payments page says approved funds can start processing instantly and that weekends are processed, which the terms rule out. Verification must be complete first.

What documents does Jackpot City ask for?

The FAQ asks for a government ID and proof of address, sometimes a payment-method document, taking one to three business days. The terms add that notarized copies may be required if the casino deems it necessary (clause 1.1.11), and clause 1.6.2.2 says no withdrawal is made without them.

Which payment methods does Jackpot City list for Alberta?

Its payments page shows Interac Online, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a collapsed list of further banking options that we did not read. Minimum deposit is from $10 and varies by method.

Does Jackpot City have an app in Alberta?

Jackpot City says its official mobile casino app allows real money deposits and withdrawals for eligible Alberta players, and its mobile page shows a QR code leading to the App Store or Google Play. We haven't verified a store listing, and the FAQ says play is through the browser without downloads, so check that any listing names Alberta first.

What responsible-gambling tools does Jackpot City offer?

Deposit, loss and session limits, a take-a-break option of 24 hours to three months, exclusion from six months, and a link to Alberta's Self-Exclusion Program run by AGLC.

How do I complain about Jackpot City?

Email complaints@playersupportcenter.ca within six months of the issue. If unresolved, the terms name Ecogra as the dispute provider, and you can then call AGLC on 1-800-742-7818.

Does Jackpot City offer sports betting in Alberta?

We found no sportsbook on the Alberta pages we captured, only casino games, so we don't list one.

Ready to visit Jackpot City?

Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly

Sources and method
  1. Jackpot City — Rules and Terms & Conditions | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  2. Jackpot City — Casino Games | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  3. Jackpot City — Live Casino | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  4. Jackpot City — Responsible Gaming | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  5. Jackpot City — Payment methods table (derived) | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  6. Jackpot City — Payment Methods and Fast Withdrawals | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  7. Jackpot City — Alberta Casino FAQ | Jackpot City (external site) Checked
  8. Jackpot City — About Us | Jackpot City Alberta (external site) Checked
  9. Jackpot City — Help Centre redirect check | Jackpot City (external site) Checked