Skip to main content

We use an analytics cookie only if you say yes. Without it, Google Analytics counts visits cookie-free; Ahrefs Web Analytics always does. No ads, no cross-site tracking.

Captain Cooks Casino Alberta Review

Casino

Checked

We may earn commission from operators listed here. How we make money.

Editorial verdict

Best for:Adults 19 and over in Alberta who want slots, jackpots and live tables and are willing to read the terms for banking and verification rules, since the casino's other pages say little about them.

Captain Cooks Casino is an AGLC-registered Alberta casino run by Apollo Entertainment Limited, with slots, table games, progressive jackpots, video poker and a live dealer section, 24/7 chat and email support, and a full set of limit, break and self-exclusion tools. The catch: its FAQ, About, games and fair-play pages return 'Page Not Found', so withdrawal times, fees and payment methods are not stated on the pages that load, and no app was found.

Is Captain Cooks Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. Captain Cooks Casino is run by Apollo Entertainment Limited, which holds an AGLC "iGaming - Operator" registration. Captain Cooks Casino is also on AiGC's Registered iGaming Sites list. Products in Alberta: online casino. (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Commission (AGLC) (external site), Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) (external site)) Checked ; AGLC registration runs to . Full legal status

Pros

  • AGLC lists Apollo Entertainment Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with Captain Cooks Casino printed beside it, and AiGC's directory lists the brand.
  • Slots, table games, progressive jackpots and video poker, plus a live casino section the home page says runs around the clock with live blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game-show-style tables.
  • Deposit, loss and logged-in time limits, nine break lengths from 24 hours to three months, self-exclusion from six months to five years, and a link to AGLC's central program.

Cons

  • The FAQ page answered 'Page Not Found', and the pages that load give no withdrawal delivery times, fee list or deposit methods.
  • The casino's minimum age is 19, a year above Alberta's legal 18.

We haven't opened an account or moved money with Captain Cooks Casino. This review is built from its Alberta home, terms, responsible-gambling, contact, highest-win-rate and privacy pages, plus the AGLC and AiGC lists, fetched on 16 October 2026 from Limassol, Cyprus (not an Alberta connection) and checked 16 Oct 2026. Its FAQ, About, Casino Games and Fair Play pages answered 'Page Not Found', so we say what is missing rather than guess.

Key facts

Withdrawal time
Not stated
Min deposit
Not stated
Apps
Not stated
Live dealer
Yes
Support
Live chat, Email

Casino

Captain Cooks Casino's home page describes slots, table games, progressive jackpots, video poker and a live dealer section; no game list, count or provider is published on the pages we could read.

The home page FAQ says you can deposit, wager and withdraw real winnings, and that the site has a wide selection of online slots, table games, progressive jackpots, video poker and live dealer casino games. The home page lays out four shelves headed Most Popular Games, New Releases, Exclusive & Early Access and Live Casino, but the tiles are images, so our saved text has no game titles. It gives no game count.

Live casino

The FAQ says there is a full live casino section with real dealers hosting games in real time: live blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game-show-style games, playable from desktop, tablet or mobile, with live tables available around the clock. It names no studio and lists no tables.

Jackpots and providers

The casino's Casino Games page answered 'Page Not Found' on 16 October 2026, and the home page's game tiles are images, so we cannot name a jackpot, a slot title or a software provider. The FAQ mentions progressive jackpots only as a game type.

Fair-play claims

The Fair Play page answered 'Page Not Found'. We found no statement on the pages we could read that names an independent test lab or a random number audit. The only mention of random number generation is in the terms, which say the casino is not liable for errors in generating random numbers or settling bets and may void all bets on the games affected.

The Highest Win Rate claim

The home page FAQ and the Highest Win Rate page say the casino offers the highest available return-to-player version of every game where several settings exist, 'typically ranging' from 96% to 99.9%. That is the brand's own claim. The footer disclaimer is narrower: it covers the best version among those its software providers supply, rests solely on the versions received and is not a promise of any player outcome. We found no game-level figures.

Captain Cooks Casino app

No iOS or Android app is named on Captain Cooks Casino's own pages, although AiGC's directory card says an app is available; the Register route toward the casino returned an HTTP 403 block page.

AiGC's directory card for the brand says an app is available. The casino's own pages we could read name no iOS or Android app and no app-store listing; the terms and responsible-gambling page mention casino software without saying what it is. The home page says live games can be played from desktop, tablet or mobile, which describes the devices you can use, not an app.

What we could not read

On 16 October 2026 we followed the Register and Play Now route toward the casino's registration entry point. It redirected to the casino's registration lobby, which answered HTTP 403 with a security-service block page, and we did not try to get around it. So we have not seen the current sign-up screens, any app, or a mobile site, and we list the apps as unknown rather than absent.

Customer support

Live chat and email run around the clock; the email address is drawn as an image, and complaints follow a published ladder with response times.

The Contact Us page says the team is available 24/7 by live chat or email. The home page FAQ says support runs 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, from staff and support teams based across Canada, Australia, Malta and the UK. Neither page states how fast email is answered.

The email address is an image

On the Contact Us page the sentence about emailing support ends with the address drawn as a graphic, so it is absent from the page text and cannot be copied from it. Reading the graphic gives support@crhelpdesk.com, the same domain the terms and privacy policy use for complaints and privacy requests.

Is there a phone line?

No page we could read lists a casino telephone number. The only number in the page footer is GameSense's problem-gambling line, 1-833-447-7523, not a casino number. We list no phone channel.

Complaints

Per the terms, step one is the 24/7 support team. If that does not settle it, you email complaints@crhelpdesk.com and a solutions specialist takes the case. The terms say complaints get an acknowledgement within 24 hours of escalation and a response within 7 business days, that a final decision should follow within 56 days, and that the casino will aim to warn you before a deadline slips.

Privacy questions

The privacy policy says a Privacy Officer oversees it and points privacy questions and rights requests to privacy@crhelpdesk.com. It also says documents you provide are stored for five years after your account is closed, unless a regulatory reason extends that.

  • Live chat: Live chat, available 24/7 per the Contact Us page (24/7)
  • Email: support@crhelpdesk.com (printed on the Contact Us page as an image, not as text) (24/7)
  • Email: complaints@crhelpdesk.com (escalated complaints)

Account and verification

You must be 19 or older and playing from inside Alberta, and a withdrawal can wait on document checks; the terms set a $50 minimum, but the pages we could read give no delivery times or fee list.

Age and location

The terms say the casino accepts no registration or gaming activity from anyone under 19, and the responsible-gambling page says casino play is open to people 19 or older. The privacy policy words it as 'older than 19 years of age'. Alberta's legal minimum is 18, so the casino sets its own age one year higher.

The terms also have you confirm that you are wagering from within Alberta, and bar a VPN or other IP-augmenting software while you are outside the province. They describe no geolocation check.

Documents and checks

The casino may ask for documents after a deposit and before a withdrawal: proof that you own the card, bank account or wallet you use, a passport, driver's licence or government-issued ID, and a bank statement or utility bill no more than six months old. It may require a notary or other registered professional to certify them if it deems that necessary. A withdrawal may wait until checks finish, and you consent to ILABS Inc running a credit check on your registration details.

Withdrawals: minimum and timing

The terms give a $50 minimum withdrawal and say withdrawals are generally processed Monday to Friday and may not be processed on public holidays or weekends. Processing may involve verification and other checks, and you keep access to your funds until the payment is in transit. The $50 minimum carries no currency; the terms say winnings are credited in the currency of your casino account.

The terms also say the casino may, and in many cases must, pay withdrawals back to the financial accounts you used to deposit. We found no pending period, delivery times or fee list, because the casino's FAQ page answered 'Page Not Found'.

Caps and deductions

The terms add a $4000 weekly withdrawal ceiling for players whose winnings far exceed their purchases across Casino Rewards partner casinos, a figure the casino may raise or lower. They also say regulators, card schemes, banks and processors may impose daily limits, and name a Mastercard cap of about $58,000 a day and Visa original credit transaction caps by count and amount. The casino may deduct money you owe from chargebacks or disputes out of your winnings.

Deposits

The pages we could read name no deposit method and no deposit fee. We quote no minimum deposit because the only figures on the captured pages sit in offer copy we do not use. The terms say it is your responsibility to hold enough funds in the financial accounts you deposit from, both when you deposit and when the account is debited.

Dormant accounts and chargebacks

An account with no wager, deposit or withdrawal for 60 days counts as dormant. The terms say the casino then removes the balances, and that the cash part can be returned to the casino account on request within a reasonable timeframe if you pass verification or security questions. If a deposit is charged back or disputed, the terms say winnings are voided, balances confiscated and all your accounts on the Casino Rewards network locked.

  • Identity verification: Captain Cooks Casino's terms set the minimum age at 19 and let it ask for proof that you own the payment account you use, a passport, driver's licence or government ID, and a bank statement or utility bill under six months old, certified by a notary if it deems that necessary. You also consent to ILABS Inc running a credit check for identity verification on your registration details, and a withdrawal may wait until checks finish. (Captain Cooks Casino (external site))
  • Location verification: Captain Cooks Casino's terms have you confirm you are wagering from within Alberta, and say that breaching it may void winnings and suspend the account. They also bar a VPN or other IP-augmenting software when you are physically outside the province, with wagers void and gains confiscated. They describe no geolocation check. (Captain Cooks Casino (external site))

Responsible-gambling tools

Captain Cooks Casino has deposit, loss and logged-in time limits, nine break lengths up to three months, six self-exclusion terms and a link to the AGLC program.

Limits you can set

The responsible-gambling page lists daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits, loss limits and logged-in duration limits. You set them through Support or the casino software. Its only rule on how fast a change takes effect is that a raise or removal waits 24 hours.

Breaks and self-exclusion

Take a Break periods are 24 hours, 48 hours, 1, 2 or 3 weeks, 1 month, 6 weeks, 2 months and 3 months. Self-exclusion runs 6 months, 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 years, and the casino says it cannot reverse a request once applied. After it ends you must review responsible-gambling information before you play again. The page asks you to self-exclude at other operators too, and not to open new accounts while excluded.

Beyond this casino

AGLC Self Exclusion lets you opt out of all regulated online gambling in Alberta, from age 18, and is separate from any exclusion you arrange with the casino directly. The page points to selfexclusion.ca and 1-844-468-8034. GameSense is listed at 1-833-447-7523 and gamesenseab.ca, and a self-assessment test is linked.

One account across Apollo brands

The terms say each player gets a Global Account linking the sub-accounts created at any Apollo-managed casino brand in Alberta, with responsible-gaming settings, deposit and loss limits and wagering managed through it. The terms' own list of safer-gambling measures names cooling-off periods from 24 hours to 3 months, self-exclusion, deposit and loss limits and referrals to help organisations, but not the logged-in duration limits the responsible-gambling page lists.

  • Deposit Limits — Daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits set through Support or the casino software; a raise or removal takes effect only after 24 hours.
  • Loss Limits — Daily, weekly and monthly loss limits set through Support or the casino software; a raise or removal takes effect only after 24 hours.
  • Session Limits — Daily, weekly and monthly caps on logged-in time, set through Support or the casino software; a raise or removal takes effect only after 24 hours.
  • Take a Break — Breaks of 24 hours, 48 hours, 1, 2 or 3 weeks, 1 month, 6 weeks, 2 months or 3 months, arranged through Support or the casino software.
  • Self-Exclusion — Exclusion for 6 months or 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 years; the casino says it cannot reverse a request once applied. You review responsible-gambling information before playing again.
  • AGLC Self-Exclusion Program — AGLC's central opt-out from all regulated online gambling in Alberta, open from age 18; separate from the casino's own exclusion. Details at selfexclusion.ca or 1-844-468-8034.

Frequently asked questions

Is Captain Cooks Casino legal in Alberta?

Yes. AGLC lists Apollo Entertainment Limited as an iGaming operator running to July 13, 2027, with Captain Cooks Casino printed beside it, and AiGC's directory lists the brand. The casino's terms say it is regulated by AGLC and works under an agreement with Alberta iGaming Corporation.

How old do you have to be to play at Captain Cooks Casino?

You must be 19 or older, according to the casino's terms and responsible-gambling page, and you must be in Alberta. Alberta's own minimum age for online betting is 18, so the casino applies a stricter rule of its own.

What is the minimum withdrawal at Captain Cooks Casino?

The terms say $50, and that is the only figure we found. The casino's FAQ page answered 'Page Not Found' when we checked, so we could not compare it with a second source.

How long do withdrawals take at Captain Cooks Casino?

We don't know. The terms say withdrawals are generally processed Monday to Friday and may not be processed on public holidays or weekends, but the pages we could read give no pending period, delivery times or fee list.

Does Captain Cooks Casino have an app?

We don't know. AiGC's directory card says an app is available, but no iOS or Android app is named on the casino's own pages, and the Register route redirected to the registration lobby, which answered HTTP 403 with a block page that we did not bypass.

How do you contact Captain Cooks Casino?

By live chat or email, 24/7 per the Contact Us page. The email address is drawn as an image there; reading it gives support@crhelpdesk.com. No casino telephone number appears on any page we could read.

Does Captain Cooks Casino have live dealer games?

Yes, per its home page FAQ: live blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game-show-style games, playable from desktop, tablet or mobile, with live tables available around the clock. The page names no studio and lists no tables.

What responsible-gambling tools does Captain Cooks Casino have?

Deposit limits, loss limits and logged-in time limits, nine break lengths from 24 hours to three months, and self-exclusion from six months to five years. It also links to AGLC's central self-exclusion program for all regulated online gambling in Alberta.

Who runs Captain Cooks Casino?

The terms say it is a brand managed by Apollo Entertainment Limited, a Maltese registered company with an address in Ta' Xbiex. AGLC's iGaming operator registration for Alberta is held by the same company name and runs to July 13, 2027.

Ready to visit Captain Cooks Casino?

Official Alberta registered site · 18+ only · Play responsibly

Sources and method
  1. Captain Cooks Casino — Terms and Conditions | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  2. Captain Cooks Casino — Home | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  3. Captain Cooks Casino — Responsible Gambling | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  4. Captain Cooks Casino — Contact Us | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  5. Captain Cooks Casino — Contact Us support-email graphic (transcription note) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  6. Government of Alberta (Service Alberta and Red Tape Reduction) — Fact Sheet - Alberta iGaming (external site) Checked
  7. Captain Cooks Casino — Privacy and Cookie Policy | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  8. Captain Cooks Casino — FAQ (gap record) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  9. Captain Cooks Casino — About Us (gap record) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  10. Captain Cooks Casino — Casino Games (gap record) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  11. Captain Cooks Casino — Fair Play (gap record) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  12. Captain Cooks Casino — Highest Win Rate Guarantee explained | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked
  13. Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC) — Registered iGaming Sites | AiGC (2026-10-16, 51 brand cards) (external site) Checked
  14. Captain Cooks Casino — Register route check (gap record) | Captain Cooks Casino (external site) Checked